We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't understand the high ratings” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicki's Omlette & Grill

Nicki's Omlette & Grill
Ranked #62 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
baltimore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't understand the high ratings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My wife and I had breakfast here today and we both agreed our experience left us both questioning why Nicki's is rated so highly. They do not serve butter (just Country Crock) and no cream or half & half with coffee (just Coffee-Mate). My sausage omelet was substantial but lacked flavor and was dry. Same with my wife's bacon omelet. Hers was accompanied by a large volume of plain country potatoes, and mine with dry, bland hash browns. Service was a bit slow despite there not being many patrons.

Not worth a special trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1sato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    35
    13
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome, Just Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Earlier today we had stopped by Nicki's around noon. We live in Ocala, but stop here normally in the mornings when we come to see family. I decided to eat lunch this time and ordered the new Cyclops Burger. A burger with bacon, cheese, and an egg on top. I like to think that I am a bit of a burger expert. This burger exceeded all of my expectations. I love their breakfast, but this burger took me to a new level of pleasure that I didn't think existed. Service was quick and great. I have never had a bad experience here except that I have to drive 90 miles to eat here!!!

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nikki's has the breakfast in the Tampa Bay area. It might look like a small little mom and pop restaurant but the food is delicious. It has a very small town feel to it and the staff is very friendly. Great prices for good portions. One of my favorite places to eat breakfast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nhalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pt st lucie, florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This has become a regular stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been having family reunions once a year in tampa and found this gem the first year and have made sure we return each time because the food it great, the service is great and the place is great! Always a pleasure and they seated 10 of us on a busy sunday morning with only a 5 minute wait. Keep up the good work.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank idealden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This little place serves great breakfast with great service. The servers are always friendly. It does get busy and it can be difficult to find parking but it is definitely worth the visit. We have been a few times and have never been disappointed with the food. Try the biscuit debris, it is really good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cartwoman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicki's Omlette & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nicki's Omlette & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing