We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This has become a regular stop”

Nicki's Omlette & Grill
Ranked #71 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
pt st lucie, florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This has become a regular stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been having family reunions once a year in tampa and found this gem the first year and have made sure we return each time because the food it great, the service is great and the place is great! Always a pleasure and they seated 10 of us on a busy sunday morning with only a 5 minute wait. Keep up the good work.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank idealden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    35
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This little place serves great breakfast with great service. The servers are always friendly. It does get busy and it can be difficult to find parking but it is definitely worth the visit. We have been a few times and have never been disappointed with the food. Try the biscuit debris, it is really good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cartwoman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast You Won't Regret (Says the Non-Breakfast Eater)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am not a huge breakfast fan (although my husband would eat breakfast food all day long if he could). However, THIS restaurant's breakfast food made me want for more (and we went back again on our long weekend at my request because the food was so good). They do have a lunch menu (burgers, sandwiches, salads and soups) but I actually opted for breakfast. Yes - the hype is truly granted. It's a small hole-in-the-wall so don't let that fool you. I got the Huevos Rancheros because I love heat (oh yes!). My husband got the Alaskan omelet (smoked salmon, capers, onion and cream cheese). We loved every bit. Oh and the price is what you'd pay at a diner (inexpensive). You won't regret coming here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Citron444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had 6 people all try different items and everyone completely agreed it had been the best breakfast we had eaten during our 10 day stay in Tampa.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nonni1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Eggsalent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Tucked away behind TPA is Nicki's. It's a great clean place with an awesome menu. They have the most complete breakfast menu in Tampa Bay. We went with friends and were pleasantly surprised. The service was eggsaclent. The biscuits on the smaller side but the taste is what you find in Georgia. Great! Go there for breakfast - it will not disappoint. One of the best local restaurants we've found. The phone number listed is wrong. They are open.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicki's Omlette & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nicki's Omlette & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing