We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local favorite for Breakfest”

Nicki's Omlette & Grill
Ranked #73 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A local favorite for Breakfest”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Extensive breakfest menu available all day. Generous portions and a great local type place to eat. Good service. Their corned beef hash is perfect.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    36
    16
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our first time there yesterday and the food was amazing. The only thing I wasn't to sure of was the home fries as they were very bland.
So many different ways that they serve Omelette's, eggs benedict and so many other yummy breakfast food. A must try is there homeade bread (I got the cinnamon raisan and it was delish)
Other than that the food was delish and will be heading back soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“How have I missed it in the past?”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A wonderful family restaurant. It reminds me of some of the best diner/coffee shops from the Northeast. This will become a regular stop for my lunch breaks.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harveyjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great breakfast.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The omlett was great and could feed two easily. The pancakes wee good too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmccauley2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Ne
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nicki's a Great Experience”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We found Nick's by accident or really because of or GPS. We went Sunday morning about 11 AM. A few people were standing outside so we almost didn't go in for fear of a really long wait. There is only room for about 2 to 4 people to wait inside so most everyone waits outside. They told us about a 20 minute wait, but it took about 10 minutes to be seated. It is pretty retro with a long counter for some of the seating.

My wife asked if we could get a cup of coffee while waiting for a table and the hostess quicky took care of us. Their menu has a lot of great choices and a side of biscuits and gravy is an excellent choice. We will go here next time we are in Tampa. They are only open until 2 pm daily.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cardfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicki's Omlette & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nicki's Omlette & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing