We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hibachi experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arigato-Tampa - CLOSED

Arigato-Tampa
Price range: $25 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North of Fletcher & South of Ehrlich
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hibachi experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My friends and I had a really good time at Arigato in Tampa during a recent golf trip. All eight of us were able to enjoy sitting around the grill and watching an entertaining display...which resulted in a pretty tasty meal. Would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
1 review
“Best of both worlds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Atmosphere and entertainment are quite enjoyable and the food is phenomenal. It is prepared right in front of you and special requests are graciously accommodated. It is a place for young and old alike. My husband and I joined the email club and get a free birthday and anniversary coupon every year and we happily redeem them each time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AKelly_520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

love the food, the service and the atmosphere. Way better then Kobes food. If you want a better quality of food i'd go to Arigatos over Kobes. Awesome place..kids always have a blast.the chefs are hilarious

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth City, Florida, United States
1 review
“"Always a great time with the family"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been going to Arigatos since my children were 5 years old. Always enjoyed the entertainment of the cooking show. Now, children grown up and they go there with their children. Truly love the place!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zachary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful New Year's Eve!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

There were 6 of us and we all had a blast at Arigato! Our waiter/showman was very personable and entertaining in addition to cooking a great meal! Our meal was delicious and the portions were adequate. Some of the folks in our party had not been to this type of restaurant and they enjoyed it immensely! It is what you make it! When you interact with others at your table along with the chef, it makes for a great time! The food was deliciously prepared and included the "show" during preparation. Loved it! Looking forward to going back again soon!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank golfinggirl802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing