We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST DO”
Review of Pane Rustica

Pane Rustica
Reserve with OpenTable
Pane Rustica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 2,384 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South of MacDill and Bay to Bay
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A MUST DO”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are Tampa Natives and love this place. It is cute for a date night, for the entire family (including young kids), for girls night or just to run in and get a loaf of bread or some pastries. The pizza is to die for. One little secret: If you order the "Shut Your Face", you will get the chef's daily special...always something fabulous! Sweet! Prices are good too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieSelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    84
    29
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“All you can say is WOW”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had been here once before, and came back for a going away dinner with friends before we move out of town. I don't know what I didn't go back sooner... Everything about the meal was excellent. Definitely one of my top 5 restaurants in Tampa!

Service - Excellent. We were seated promptly. Our waitress was attentive, friendly, helpful with suggestions, and everything a good server should be. No complaints at all.

Ambience - Excellent. The restaurant was pretty full for dinner service around 7pm, but it never felt too noisy. We had a party of 5 and I never once though "hey this is too loud in here". The decor was contemporary and overall there was an inviting feeling to the place. At the time of this writing, the outside facade is being redone.

Food - Excellent. 2 of us go the jumbo scallops, and 2 got a scallop and fish pasta special. One get a pizza. Everyone raved about their food and everything was perfectly cooked. Our scallops were on the spicier side so just a heads up in case you decide to try them yourselves.. Portions were definitely adequate. We also shared a cheese plate and pizza as an appetizer. We got the apple tart for dessert and also were quite impressed with this. You could tell it was made from scratch.

Value - Based on the entire experience, we got our money's worth. It's not a cheap meal, but going in you already know that you get what you pay for.

Overall - Try this place if you haven't. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikedc0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
371 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“My birthday meal”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Really excellent food and service. The restaurant is noisy as can be, and luckily they added a small room behind the bar which is a little quieter. The food is good enough to put up with the noise. Be sure to get an espresso cookie to go for a splurge the next day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissLaughsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious & creative lunch, dinner & bar”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We've enjoyed lunch, dinner & cocktails here on several occasions. They've made the transition from lunch/bakery to casual fine dining at dinner very well. It can be noisy but the atmosphere is still romantic & cozy. I love the gourmet comfort foods (braised pork cheeks, gnocchi w/filet mignon) and they do creative combos on flatbread pizzas. Service at dinner & the bar is friendly & attentive. Lines at lunch can be long, though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belmarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh and deliciou”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great Casual Italian during the day and excellent elegant Italian in the evening. It is a great restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pane Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing