We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and deliciou” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pane Rustica

Pane Rustica
Reserve with OpenTable
Pane Rustica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South of MacDill and Bay to Bay
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh and deliciou”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Great Casual Italian during the day and excellent elegant Italian in the evening. It is a great restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    84
    29
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful meal at Pane Rustica and would definitely recommend! The server was delightful but it was busy and she was a bit slow in getting us our drinks and other requests. Always apologetic but we were getting worried that we were going to be constantly asking for things. There was a manager walking the floor the entire night but he didn't ask us how it was going or offer to help out the busy servers. Ingredients were fresh and dishes were well presented. We both had salads to start, I had a flatbread for the main course and my husband the fettucine. All (including the fresh baked bread) was amazing! Can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mac523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“very good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Overall, a nice experience. Food was good and menu diverse. Couldn't figure out why service was so slow though. Restaurant was only 2/3 full and there was waitstaff just standing around. I guess everything is cooked to order (even desserts) which is great, but it took over 20 minutes to get that dessert. Would go again, but allow lots of time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cologal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rustic Yammy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Loved "Acorn Squash with House Made Chicken Salad" for lunch. Their food is simple, bold, unique and very tasty. The nice private dining areas used for meetings, etc. are comfortable and away from the noise. All of our favorite is calamari, grilled vegetables and flat bread with different toppings!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wipwcim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good but service could have been better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited this restaurant with great expectations, but were somewhat disappointed. Our waitress seemed enthusiastic and well versed with the menu at the start, but ended up being somewhat disorganized. We got the bread and spread when we sat down. The spread was very good, but the bread was plain white. It was good, but did not meet my expectations when reading about the excellence of the backed goods. We then ordered wine and a margherita pizza to start. The dough was also plain and dry. Toppings were nothing special. Acceptable pizza, but not outstanding. Now you're wondering why this even got a very good review. The entrees were excellent. I had steak with risotto and asparagus and my husband had duck. When the entrees were brought to our table, the person bringing the entrees nearly gave them to the people at the table next to us until our waitress intervened. Desserts were very good, but not outstanding. The waitress forgot my huband's coffee.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane Rustica also viewed

 

Been to Pane Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing