We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you like fried seafood”
Review of The Colonnade - CLOSED

The Colonnade
Price range: $0 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good if you like fried seafood”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Not a huge fan of the food, but the service is good, and the view is amazing, the prettiest in Tampa, which has a long seawall, but no other restaurants along the Bayshore.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    102
    70
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King City, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow A Steal of A Deal”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I had a great meal with some new friends. Emerald was the waitress and her service was good. A little mistake on one of the meals but she was quick to rectify that. Great food, great service an exceptional value. I recommend this restaurant -

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great food and views”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went with a group (about 30 of us) to the Colonnade . . . had a wonderful dinner (a varied menu) . . . my steak was perfect, my husband's seafood was great, someone else had oysters, someone else had chicken . . . everyone raved about their choice . . . the service was excellent especially considering the size of our group.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasonedTraveler088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Go early and get a table overlooking Tampa Bay. Staff is friendly, popovers are delicious. Seafood was good. Nice setting in pleasant area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“RECOMMENDED!!!!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Went to Tampa on business. This restaurant was recommended by our hotel staff. Excellent food (loved the mini muffins pre-dinner) so we choose to eat dinner here twice during our stay. Thanks to Parker and Dixie - excellent staff members! Beautiful location, reasonably priced, casual, and a comfortable spot to dine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank downtheroad735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing