We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Friendly Service & Yummy, Healthy Options”
Review of Ciccio Water

Ciccio Water
Ranked #106 of 2,407 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Jetton
Description: California inspired bowls, unique sushi rolls, oven fired pizzas, and fresh wraps, all made to order. Weekend Brunch with Live Music and bottomless mimosas.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Warm, Friendly Service & Yummy, Healthy Options”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I’m really looking forward to coming back – our sushi was super tasty and beautifully presented. The great happy hour drink specials are also a really nice plus! All of the staff was very welcoming, friendly, and attentive. We finished our dinner with a slice of incredibly rich, DELICIOUS chocolate cake – I regret that we shared it and didn't each get our own slice. This restaurant has a very fun, laid back vibe and offers a variety of menu items that could satisfy even the pickiest of eaters. The pricing isn't too bad, either.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GWARnachos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Ciccio Water, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your experience with us.

Hope to have you back again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    67
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always a lively crowd and great food. Huge menu, nice bar, and separate area for private parties as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLSurfer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Ciccio Water, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for the review and positive feedback!

We hope to have you back in again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice California-style restaurant, reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A group of 8 had dinner at Ciccio's and loved the food and service. They cater to special needs--gluten free, low carb and paleo menu and have fun drinks like slamgria which is a sangria with a bottle of wine in it. We enjoyed the California wraps and the tiramisu was outstanding for dessert--and free if you check in with foursquare and order an appetizer.
This is not a fancy restaurant and the décor and tables are fairly plain but with this food quality and prices makes it worth a visit. You can make a reservation on opentable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilverSpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Ciccio Water, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your food, drinks, and experience. We look forward to your next visit!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Ciccio's is a wonderful neighborhood restaurant. The food is terrific and the bar scene is lively. The restaurant has been a south Tampa staple for over 20 years. The service is stellar. The restaurant is great for families as well as singles. This is one of Tampa's most popular watering holes. We have eaten in the restaurant numerous times and always had an enjoyable experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Ciccio Water, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you for the review! We appreciate the positive feedback and your continued visits to the restaurant. I'm happy to hear that you and your company enjoy our food and environment so much.

Until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love their bowls!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I've had both their water bowls and California bowls with ahi tuna, and they are amazing! The indgredients are fresh and healthy so you don't feel much guilt, and the bowls are HUGE - you can definitely make two meals out of one. They also have an entire Paleo menu! I haven't tried any of the Paleo items, but they are more than happy to make substitutions for you here. All in all this is a good place to grab a healthy lunch or dinner and walk out full and happy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlyM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Ciccio Water, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! I'm happy to hear you enjoy our food so much. We hope to see you again soon.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciccio Water also viewed

 

Been to Ciccio Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing