We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland, bland, bland”

Royal Palace Thai Restaurant
Ranked #581 of 2,398 Restaurants in Tampa
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bland, bland, bland”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We ordered the cashew nut chicken and a green curry dish. Both had a watered-down flavor. The server seemed to want to turn tables quickly. The ambiance could be nice but the bizarre music selection and volume was inappropriate for the space. Hence, blandly disappointing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tampa33629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    27
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Thai yet.”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Try the Thai tea. I have had Thai food in every city i visit and Royal Palace keeps me coming back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RL813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“From a local, best Thai food in Tampa”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Royal Palace is hands down the best Thai restaurant in the Tampa Bay area. I eat here regularly and the Pad Thai is the best I've eaten at any Thai restaurant period. If you like good Thai food this is the place for you!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TamFromTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
546 reviews
416 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Oh so YUMMY!”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I love this place! Their Spring Rolls are WONDERFULLY delish! The food is just as good! The prices are quite reasonable and the atmosphere is just as nice. We go here over and over again!
TIP: Get water to drink. Their drinks are expensive! A Coke is like $2 and no refills!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best option for Thai food in the area”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Everytime I go there I always have a great food, and the prices are good too.. I will recommend this place 100%..

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MR080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Palace Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Royal Palace Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing