We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Petit Piquant

Petit Piquant
Ranked #130 of 2,400 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Rome
Description: French-inspired patisserie and bakery with excellent breakfast, brunch and lunch grab-and-go options.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited Piquant for the first time last Friday. We were very pleased. The location, in the heart of Hyde Park, is great. The decor, trendy. Service was prompt and attentive. There was even a nice live jazz band. Ordered their Yucca Croquettes served with a fresh Cilantro Aioli, their Tuna tartar and the Asiago Cheese flatbread with Bechamel sauce, tomatoes, Cremini Mushrooms and a Balsamic Glaze. They were all very good! We finished with a couple of desserts: their Classic Pear Tart and their Raspberry Charlotte Bombe. By the way, they have a full bar too. We will definitely be returning.

Helpful?
Thank Edtampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piquanthydepark, Owner at Petit Piquant, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you many more times and become your restaurant destination. Next time you are in kindly ask for our Chef Rosana and she will be happy to say hello and compliment your table with a pastry item or coffee. Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    75
    28
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great ambiance!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

my boyfriend and I stopped in for coffee and dessert and what a great spot and great location!! they had the live jazz playing when we were there which was so nice. Our server was Jeremy which was very attentive and friendly. Great place to go for the bakery or a sit down entrée. A+++

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hillary1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piquanthydepark, Owner at Petit Piquant, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you many more times and become your restaurant destination. Next time you are in kindly ask for our Chef Rosana and she will be happy to say hello and compliment your table with a pastry item or coffee. Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Find!”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

In search of a trendy foodie restaurant for lunch, we came across Piquant driving through historic Hyde Park in Tampa. Based on reviews from tripadvisor, we decided to try it. It was even better than we expected. I'm a flexitarian and ordered the Butternut Squash Salad. Very delicious, but next time I'll order it without the chicken. Chicken was a little on the dry side and cubed. Would have preferred it freshly grilled. Another in the group had the veggie sandwich with veggie chips which he really liked and said the veggie chips were good. And the third one in our party had the quiche. I tried the key lime tea which was very good, but they charge $2.50 for some specialty honey. I just asked for regular honey and was not charged for it. They also have some wonderful pastries looking pastries which we did not try, but we brought an almond croissant home to someone else who loved it. Next time in Tampa, we will return to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnycrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piquanthydepark, Owner at Petit Piquant, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you many more times and become your restaurant destination in Tampa. Next time you are in kindly ask for our Chef Rosana and she will be happy to say hello and compliment your table with a pastry item or coffee. Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“AWESOME lunch!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Hand's down the best lunch we've ever had anywhere anyhow anytime!
We shared a flatbread,( Cantimpalo chorizo, cilantro pesto, goat cheese with balsamic glaze) and the Power salad (purple spinach, brown rice, avocado, feta, grape tomatoes, pulled chicken, chickpeas, roasted red peppers with Dijon mustard vinaigrette).
WOW! My wife actually said the flatbread was the best tasting thing she had ever tasted, period.
Staying in Sarasota for a few weeks and we will drive back the hour drive to eat this again.
Told my wife if she could replicate this meal, I'd love her forever! Her reply, "it's an equal opportunity kitchen"

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GLewis53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piquanthydepark, Owner at Petit Piquant, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you many more times and become your restaurant destination in Tampa. We are now open for dinner so we certainly hope you give us a try! Next time you are in kindly ask for our Chef Rosana and she will be happy to say hello and compliment your table with a pastry item or coffee. Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

My family and I enjoyed the art festival in Hyde Park and decided to have lunch at Piquant. Great choice!! My mom and husband loved the pumpkin french toast (seasonal) and I had one of the best salads ever (roasted butternut squash salad). Portions were huge, and the atmosphere was very nice. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMDavis723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piquanthydepark, Owner at Petit Piquant, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for your recent review. We hope to see you many more times and become your restaurant destination in Tampa. Next time you are in kindly ask for our Chef Rosana and she will be happy to say hello and compliment your table with a pastry item or coffee. Merci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petit Piquant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing