We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

La Terrazza Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 2,405 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Historic Ybor
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Cute and romantic restaurant with a family feel. Staff seemed to know everyone that was dining, which means they have a lot of repeat customers. That is always a good thing. Food was fantastic, and I am a picky Italian!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    73
    17
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Comfortable, homey restaurant with great service and delicious food. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raysfan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“La Terrazza”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were in Tampa and decided to go to Ybor City for dinner and take in the sight when we came across La Terrazza and ate a very nice meal. We ordered some wine and my wife asked for the Salmon and I ate the Veal Marsala. Both dishes were very good although my Marsala was a little low on salt ( which I prefer ) but which for someone else might require a salt shaker. The service was a bit slow ( food took a little while to come ) but the food quality made up for that and the staff was very friendly during our dinning experience. They seem to have a good loyal following since a few patrons seemed to know the staff very well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ejvalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Abosolutamente... buonissimo”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Don't expect great decoration, only great food. Al dente is perfect al dente. Service is care. The desserts were great, freshly homemade. Return, return. I tried the futti de mare, and it was superb. Will return.

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Magnifico in Ybor!!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, authentic Italian cuisine. Wow...I felt as if I was elsewhere than in FL dining here. Reasonable prices...great staff (real Italians). Was so glad to find this place. Please give it a try!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tampatony78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Terrazza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Terrazza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing