We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm a regular... for a reason”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #24 of 2,435 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The downtown First Watch has become a regular Saturday morning stop for a group of us. The staff is always friendly and willing to put up with many of us and our "special" orders. We sub a lot of ingredients and the kitchen group always seems to come through. The food is consistently prepared and the servers care about making sure guests are happy. I also appreciate the variety of healthier options that are more appropriate calorie amounts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sportyangel215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

sportyangel215 - We love that our food and service have made you and your friends Saturday morning regulars. We look forward to your next breakfast visit!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 196 of 349 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

Very good for lunch. Excellent service. Very healthy and different choices than the usual lunch fare at other places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheEdge_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

TheEdge_54 - Thank you for having lunch with us! We are happy you had a fresh and delicious meal with great service. Come back soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Food was good. Would love to see outdoor seating so I could take my friends and family visiting from out of town who love to sit outside and enjoy the FL weather

Thank nik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

nik p - Thank you for visiting! We will share your suggestion for outside dining with our team. We certainly want to be your go to place when you have guests in town! We hope to see you again soon.

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is a great breakfast spot if you live in Tampa or are just visiting. The staff is very friendly and the food is great! They have some very creative and healthy breakfast options. Also a great place to have a morning meeting with a client.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Firebird42892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Steven G - For work or pleasure, we are very happy you enjoy having breakfast with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at a nearby hotel and stopped in for breakfast. Wait staff was extremely friendly. Food was just ok. I give this place a 4 because our server was pregnant, friendly and most importantly top notch and made us fee welcome. Would come back here and eat again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StefMillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

StefMillz - Thank you for coming in! We appreciate your feedback, especially regarding our food, and will share it with the team. It is great to hear how well our staff took care of you and we can't wait to have you back!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing