We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grilled Cheese and Basil Tomato Soup....best ever!!!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #29 of 2,405 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grilled Cheese and Basil Tomato Soup....best ever!!!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a pleasant atmosphere comparable to a Panera's but with full service. The food was awesome!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imotski D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you, Imotski D! Very happy to hear you enjoyed our tasty food and atmosphere.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    118
    36
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Guyana
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Went to this place basedon reading about it before coming and it lived up to the build up. There were plenty of people, but we only waited about 5minutes. Attentice waiter. We had amazing eggs bennyand an omelet and a waffle!!! would definitely go back and check out other locations.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Powisallgood919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Powisallgood919 - Great to hear we lived up to all of your expectations! Thank you for coming in for a visit!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Atmosphere was busy, nothing special.
Service was okay.
Menu was okay.
Food was okay.
Hence the title: so-so -- we would not return. Not worth the wait or the price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank windows_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
windows_out - We always want to deliver a memorable and delicious experience for our guests, so we apologize for not hitting these marks with you. Your review does not meet our own high standards and will be taken seriously by the team.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I love First Watch. They provide healthy options and give you good portions of food for the price you pay. They often have a wait but it usually isn't for more than 10 minutes. I've always had good customer service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Chelsey C - We love that you love us - thank you! It's wonderful to know how much you enjoy our fresh, healthy food and value. Hope to see you back with us again soon.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fresh food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Unique Restaurant for Breakfast or Lunch. Great menu and prices.
Everything that we've ever had has been very good - the freshest ingredients and the coffee is excellent. We HIGHLY recommend it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Jean C - We are honored to have earned your recommendation for breakfast or lunch! It is wonderful to hear you always enjoy a fresh and tasty meal with us, complete with delicious coffee! Thank you for all your visits!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing