We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Slices. Dry Crust.”

Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza
Ranked #3 of 201 Quick Bites in Tampa
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

I'm from Brooklyn, so I've had my share of good pie. This was as close to taking me back to my days in Bed-Stuy as I've tasted since moving south.

That said, the crust was very dry and that made the overall experience itself a bit less satisfying.

My husband found his slice to be a bit on the salty side and while I felt the flavor was good, again, the crust was almost inedible.

I might go back again if I'm ever in the area, but my first trip here was under-whelming, to say the least, based on the awesome reviews.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SouthernMama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 281 of 616 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2016

The good; nice staff, and the slices are giant, you really only need one slice for a meal and at about $3 a slice that is a great deal. I got the chicken bacon and a meat lovers. The toppings were good, .... But the crust was Not good. It was Extremely dry and had no taste. You know how with most pizza you enjoy the crust, well I threw this crust away. Maybe I was there on the wrong day or something but the $5 pizza chain near me has much better crust with their square pizza. It was very popular Saturday night at 8:30 or so. Use paid parking across the street or you will spend a lot of time trying to park.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank calldoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Come hungry, leave happy. As advertised, the pizza is new-york style. Lots of variety. Affordable and delicious. Make sure to save room for dessert.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

This pizza was something glorious that went into my mouth . That day I was sad and so when I ate the pizza it made me so happy again ! The only that they need to work on is the staff the need I mean need to have smile on there face this is what it looks like .

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We stopped here because of the great reviews online. The pizza is great, but good luck finding parking. The parking lot across the street charges $8 to park for between 0 to 4 hours. If you can find a spot on the street (good luck), you will have to pay too unless it is after 6:00pm. We had several different types of pizza (by the slice) and they were all AWESOME (buffalo chicken, pepperoni, lasagna, and sausage). We also had their deserts - wow! Highly recommend this place (after 6:00pm, for the free parking).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lancer8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.