We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”

Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza
Ranked #3 of 201 Quick Bites in Tampa
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed July 14, 2016

We stopped here because of the great reviews online. The pizza is great, but good luck finding parking. The parking lot across the street charges $8 to park for between 0 to 4 hours. If you can find a spot on the street (good luck), you will have to pay too unless it is after 6:00pm. We had several different types of pizza (by the slice) and they were all AWESOME (buffalo chicken, pepperoni, lasagna, and sausage). We also had their deserts - wow! Highly recommend this place (after 6:00pm, for the free parking).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lancer8599
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 285 of 616 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016

when im downtown i try to eat here for lunch. you'de be hard pressed to find a better pizza in tampa. the place is small jammed and fun. you won't be sorry unless you are afraid of crowds.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ehab74e3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stumbled on this pizzeria while traveling with our grandkids. We all enjoyed the food from salad, wings, pizza, pasta and the eggplant. Yes, we overdid it, but couldn't help ourselves. I wish we had a place like this near our home in SC.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank SCHHLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

This place lives up to all the great reviews. Highly recommend. I was hesitant to tell the family we were coming as I have burned them out on pizza back home. They loved it!!! Score for Dad.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Our family was here on vacation and saw this was highly rated. Now we know why! The food was incredible. I had a slice of the Lasagna pizza and I was hooked. The garlic knots were very tasty. Others in my party enjoyed their food as well. We also got gelato there and is was also very good. Next time we are in Tampa, we will be going back to Eddie and Sam's!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank sts1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.