We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza

Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza
Ranked #10 of 2,282 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped in the other day for dinner on the way home. Once again, the eggplant pizza was tremendous. My comment to my wife when she gave me a piece of her margheritta pizza, " this is some really good pizza. The staff is nice as and are a lot of fun too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave33596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    81
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were in Tampa at an event at the Straz Center. SO inexpensive and DELICIOUS! Had dinner there one night, and went again for lunch with different people the next day because I was obsessed. I don't know the name of the attached Gelato place, but also fabulous. Try the MEAT ROLL or the Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MadreBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't say I didn't warn you!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

There's a first time for everything and this is the first time that I have been totally let down by a TripAdvisor review. We went to Eddie and Sam's one evening for pizza and ziti and I honestly felt as if I could have had better pizza at a food court at the mall. Initially the pizza I received wasn't even hot, they did put it in the oven for a couple of minutes, so the second time it was at least warm. Very underwhelmed with the quality of all of the food. The pizza had a few slices of pepperoni thrown on top, the ziti took forever to arrive and then was so loaded with cheese that there wasn't much in the way of pasta. Keep in mind this is also a restaurant where you have to order and serve yourself. They have one high chair for the entire restaurant. We should have followed our instinct when we first walked in.... and walked out. Live and learn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peppermint50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunker, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent NY style Pizza in Tampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you want NY style pizza while visiting downtown Tampa, this is the place you want to eat! Excellent pizza, great value, and friendly service!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Chix Parm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stumbled on this place when attending a show in Tampa. Pizza looked amazing but we had Chix Parm. The parm was $6.95 and it was loaded with Chicken, great sauce, and lots of cheese. The roll was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yankee-peddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing