We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best NY Pizza in Tampa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza

Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza
Ranked #12 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best NY Pizza in Tampa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Eddie & Sam's is the best NY pizza in Tampa. I live in Tampa and work downtown, and TRUST ME, this place is awesome for NY style pizza. Authentic sauce, fresh, and a crispy thin crust that is extremely authentic and tasty. The whole pies are a little pricey but for me it's worth it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MDJ0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    97
    36
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa,FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great pizza!!!my family loves this place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great pizza shop in downtown Tampa. Has a good lunch special 2 slices and a drink for 5.99.
The atmosphere is like a little NY place, has a busy but happy lunch crowd during the week

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmmej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great NY Pizza and pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Ate the best pizza there as well as had Joe make our "wedding spaghetti" for our after-party. It was just what we wanted!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ARegan427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“New Fave! Gotta try this out...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

My new favorite pizza place! I wish I lived closer, but great to go after church!! The water they use makes a huge difference :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conn.
Level Contributor
297 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I just returned from lunch and was hoping for much more. The pizza was OK, nothing to complain about and nothing to make me want to rush back. I ordered a small pepperoni, sausage and eggplant.

The crust was just OK ( a little bland) in flavor but it did a great texture. It probably should have stayed in the oven for another minutes as it was a little short of the crispiness I look for. I liked the pepperoni, not too salty and not too spicy with a good flavor. The sausage slices also had a good flavor, I do prefer chunk over slices. The eggplant was very disappointing, way overbreaded and soggy, yup soggy, and took over the flavors, I would not recommend that topping at all. Very little cheese and sauce as well. Overall I would give this a 4 or 5 out of 10.

The people were excellent in service.

It could have been my combination that led to my disappointment so I asked a couple of locals what they thought as I sat outside and ate and they also said it was probably as good as it gets downtown, but nothing special.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Eddie & Sam's NY Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing