We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple pie is out of this world.”

Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House
Ranked #1 of 68 Dessert in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Apple pie is out of this world.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Went last night for my girlfriends birthday, we had our own little room it was it was pretty cool. I ordered a cucumber martini which wasn't great. But my apple pie was out of this world, probably the best apple pie I've ever had in my life. And i tried someones coffee, with the beans soaked in baileys and kaluah, so delish! My girlfriend had a great birthday our server was outstanding. Thank you to our great server for the great service and making my girlfriends birthday great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Babygirlll2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    117
    47
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Guilty pleasures”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wonderful choice of desserts and huge portions! After eating at Bern's Steakhouse downstairs, we should have shared a dessert instead of each ordering! Try the coffee which is roasted each day before opening, almost enough by itself!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gerberdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The dessert room is a must”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After dinner at Berns, you must visit the dessert room! Seated in the piano bar, this visit, they still had my 150th anniversary Gran Marnier. Had a peanut butter truffle while my companion had a Raspberry Chocolate Macadamia concoction with Raspberry Sorbet. Both were " to die for".

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank basenjidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

After a great steak dinner at Bern's Steak House we had the tour of the kitchen and wine cellar and then went upstairs to enjoy a great dessert. I had the Vintage Chocolate Lush Sunday and was delicious! Other desserts that our group enjoyed were the Granny Smith Apple Pie and the Strawberry Shortcake Sunday. One of my favorite places for desert!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Family fun in a private room”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We dined and then had to indulge in the dessert room. All the tables are private and it adds to the dessert fun. They have music available to enjoy and you can request songs from the piano player. All in all a great time for our family. (Kids are 10, 13, and 15)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harry Waugh Dessert Room at Bern's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing