We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambiance and food”

Mise En Place Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mise En Place Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 2,398 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hyde Park Avenue
Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance and food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a very nice dinner despite the service we received. Located close to the University of Tampa, Mise en Place has a nice menu and good food. The lamb was a very good choice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    80
    32
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the Finest Places in Tampa”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is the perfect date night out spot. The atmosphere is sophisticated and beautiful. Their variety of specialty martinis and drinks is awesome and all delicious. Their menu takes some studying, but I have never had a bad meal here. I am a lobster mac & cheese connoisseur and they have the best in my opinion! Whether you are going for a nice romantic dinner, or just drinks and appetizers in the bar- this is your place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DR540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice food, great drinks”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Lobster Mac - to die for. I generally shun such things out of principle but there's was amazing!
My husband said the vodka shake included on his dessert plate was the best thing he ever had!

Helpful?
Thank Mandianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband & I decided to treat ourselves to a upscale evening out by heading to Tampa & to Mise en Place. We were so happy we did!
The last time we went high ticket was at Rococo. There are many parallels that can be drawn between the two- beautiful spaces, adventurous menus & polished service. Where MeP jumps ahead is execution. The food was impeccable in both presentation and flavor. From the lovely cheese plate (try the Shroppshire Bleu!!) to the lobster poutine, the first & second courses were dreamy. Perfectly balanced, but not overwhelming enough to keep you from wanting more. We had the filet & the tofu entrées. Both were outstanding! Seriously, a tofu main dish that was beautiful, well-seasoned and both nutritionally & emotionally fulfilling?! I was extremely pleased. Of course, dessert followed. Our amazing waitstaff let us have something off menu- the flour less chocolate torte! Just decadent. We enjoyed this with a lovely Tokai & a Gran Ma 100. A perfect ending to a wonderful evening.
Mise en Place for us is a special occasion restaurant, but I can see that there is much opportunity to explore here. The prices are both reasonable and required for the quality & expertise displayed. When we left Roccoco, we wondered if we could afford to go back. Leaving Mise en Place, we knew we would find a reason to return.
It's that good.

Helpful?
Thank Cctsourakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A wonderful place in Tampa international airport to relax before the flight home”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Having checked in and realising we had an hour or so to spare, we made our way to the shops, We saw Mise en Place and decided to have coffee and brandy before the flight (I am a nervous flyer). While we were there it was lovely to "people watch". We had two servers (one was finishing his shift and the other one starting) Bryan and Sunlay. It is in a superb position; literally an oasis in the middle of a sea of lovely shops. A very nice way to spend spare time in an airport.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girljade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mise En Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mise En Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing