We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melt in your mouth!”

Shula's Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Shula's Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #145 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Westshore
Description: Shula's Steak House is ranked among North America's top ten steakhouses. Since 1989, our custom center cuts of Premium Black Angus Beef accompanied by our aging process have made up the award winning SHULA CUTS, the best beef money can buy. Each restaurant is themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history to finish a season undefeated. At Shula's Steak Houses, one of the featured entrees is the 48 oz Porterhouse. Those who finish it join Shula's 48-Ounce Club, which currently has more than 34,000 members. In addition to exceptional steaks, Shula's offers fresh seafood, lamb and daily chop specials. We also offer an award-winning wine list featuring a variety of selections to make your dining experience a perfect one. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's West Shore district inside the InterContinental Tampa Hotel.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Lets begin with the tender and butter like steaks. Baked potato big enough for 2 people with all the fixings.....butter, bacon, green onions,etc. but warning. Save room for the almond bowl ice cream!!! Cannot miss that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfchick53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    68
    56
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
479 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Food and Exceptional Service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Liked the convenience of ordering from their menu from the Lobby Bar when I was traveling solo and could catch the Rays game while eating a great meal......

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Typical steak house style place; the food is good but way overpriced when you can get a better meal close by. I dislike having to order al la carte side dishes; it's expnesive and usually too much food for one person. Also, the sauteed spinach is WAAAAYYY too garlicky and I love garlic; the burgers sometimes have too much salt. however, the steak tips appetizer is amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rochelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLA.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was disappointed in what we got for what we paid.My steak sandwich was so salty,I could barely eat it. I complained to the waitress, but she offered nothing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNJAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGaffney, Manager at Shula's Steak House, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I apologize that you did not enjoy your meal with us and our server did not take the appropriate action to resolve the issue. I will be certain to take this issue to the team so we can better improve the product and services. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.
-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel where Shula's was located. Our whole dining experience was outstanding from service to all the courses of the meal. The best steaks my husband and I have ever had and we've dined at Shula's competitors. We had the filet mignon. Even the décor was beautiful. All in all, a perfect evening! Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shula's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing