We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat AND relax!”
Review of Bahama Breeze

Bahama Breeze
Reserve with OpenTable
Bahama Breeze is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 2,416 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to eat AND relax!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great menu, great service. Awesome tropical atmosphere! I would highly recommend the wings! They could be a meal the portion is so large! Fun drinks, although those are on the pricey side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsGordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,003
    840
    273
    63
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Give this place a try!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a great restaurant to try. Their cilantro creama chicken is to die for as well as their ribs. They have a great happy hour with 1/2 price apps and drinks. It is on the water, and has a wonderful atmosphere. Sometimes you will even hear live music on the patio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We decided to have dinner at Bahama Breeze. There were 7 of us and we were told the wait would be between 45 mins and an hour. We went outside to the Tiki bar and ordered drinks and appetizers. Imagine our surprise when 20 min. later we were called to be seated. Imagine our surprise when the hostess took all 7 of us (all adults) to a booth with a chair on the end. We told her that we could not sit there and we would continue to wait. We probably waited another 30 mins and were seated at a nice table in the dining room. Our waiter was a nice guy but seemed a little scattered. I had not been to a Bahama Breeze in awhile and was impressed with the menu. The only negative - they were out of both spinach-artichoke dip and fish tacos. I was a little surprised that they didn't ask if they could make the tacos with a different fish than the mahi-mahi. All in all, it was a great place to celebrate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank margoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
“Great service. Food came perfect. Family enjoyed”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

For about 15-20 per person we had a great experience including desert(Shared).
The fish tacos were really great. Chicken jerk came in a great portion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great service, great food, can't complain about one thing. Had the jerk chicken bow tie pasta with mushrooms and asparagus and it was amazing! The best drinks ever here too! Caribbean Sin was delish! Will definitely dine here again if back in town!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kel4377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Breeze also viewed

 

Been to Bahama Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing