We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun times on the water!”
Review of eBoats Tampa

eBoats Tampa
Ranked #1 of 88 Outdoor Activities in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: eBoats Tampa offers residents, visitors and businesses an opportunity to experience Downtown Tampa in distinctly-styled electric boats. Guests can rent one of our virtually silent, easy to operate, environmentally friendly boats today and enjoy Tampa from our perspective. Our boats comfortably fit up to 10 passengers and are available on an hourly basis.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun times on the water!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We had fun on the boat with our friends. The boat was clean and comfortable! The employee of Eboats was friendly and helpful. He took a group photo for us too. Only thing we discovered is an hour is not long enough!! We will be back and will take a longer ride.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
“Wish I had discovered Eboats Tampa sooner!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were hosting houseguests from Pennsylvania, so we rented an Eboat to cruise the downtown waterways and up the river. What a great time we had! The boats are super-comfortable, the engine is quiet, and we had access to music - perfect for socializing! The attendant was super friendly and helpful, too. Can't say enough good things about this business. I think it's a Tampa gem.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 344Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando Florida, United States
1 review
“Wonderful afternoon cruising Tampa Bay!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It started with the very personable young man working at the kiosk, thank you Rafael for your help and wonderful attention to detail and customer service! We couldn't say no after meeting Rafael. And we were not sorry. We brought champagne and sandwiches and had a great 2 hrs just cruising the bay. It was so nice. Highly recommend.

Nicole Alltop
Senior Account Manager
Soiree Events

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicoleAltop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Taking an eBoat out in the evening after work is one of my favorite things. The river is quiet and peaceful. You float along with no noisy motor and just watch the rest of the world rushing to where ever it is they have to rush to. There are great views of downtown and going up to Rick's on the River for dinner is just about the best part. After dinner at Rick's, the views coming back down the river are spectacular. If you wait until after dark, downtown and the bridges are all lit up. If you don't want Rick's for dinner, bring your own. There's fridge on board, or you can bring a cooler and whatever you want for your dinner. eBoats really is your best bet for a relaxing activity in Tampa.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whitney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for visitors”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's a great way to see the spectacular bridges of Tampa - stop off for a drink at Ricks on the River, then back to the Convention Center - I took several sets of out of town visitors on e-boat rides over Christmas and they loved it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jimintampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to eBoats Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing