We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful little get away in the heart of the City!”
Review of eBoats Tampa

eBoats Tampa
Ranked #4 of 93 Outdoor Activities in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: eBoats Tampa offers residents, visitors and businesses an opportunity to experience Downtown Tampa in the Luxury of their own electric BOAT! Drive it yourself or hire a captain! Guests can rent our virtually silent, easy to operate, environmentally-friendly boats and enjoy Tampa from our beautiful waterways. Our boats fit up to 12 passengers and rent by the hour. eBoats are allowed to travel up the Hillsborough River, along the downtown channels near Harbour and Davis Islands, view celebrity mansions or spot dolphins in the Bay! eBoats allows guests to bring food and drinks onboard or stop at one of the many waterfront restaurants in the downtown Tampa area. Relax and Enjoy the Ride!
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We first rode the boats as part of an introductory holiday tour with the Downtown Partnership. I was hooked! Groupon then had an offer and I bought two. We have taken two different groups of friends on our rides and everyone has enjoyed their hours on the river. We take snacks and drinks and talk. It's very comfy for 10, including a couple big guys. We'll definitely do it again!

2  Thank H2Olaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eBoatsTampaMngmnt, Owner at eBoats Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We are so happy you are hooked and that you were able to share what we do with all your friends! Thanks for sharing your experience here and we hope to see you again in the near future! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Take care!

Kind Regards,

Anndrea Dohring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hillsborough river"
in 31 reviews
"electric boat"
in 11 reviews
"davis island"
in 18 reviews
"relaxing boat ride"
in 3 reviews
"brought snacks"
in 3 reviews
"hour trip"
in 9 reviews
"different perspective"
in 5 reviews
"colored lights"
in 4 reviews
"convention center"
in 12 reviews
"great fun"
in 14 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 5 reviews
"cup holders"
in 3 reviews
"harbour island"
in 3 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 6 reviews
"two hours"
in 8 reviews
"four hours"
in 3 reviews
"the river walk"
in 7 reviews
Filter

274 - 278 of 283 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

My brother was visiting from Kansas - we took an eBoat up the river from the Convention Center to Ricks on the River for lunch, then went up the river a bit...it was great going right htorugh downtown under the bridges, then gliding by the houses on the river. Very peaceful and quiet...there was a lot of activity on the river with boats going by and paddle-boarders. It was nice to see Tampa from a slower pace and a different point of view...from the water. I'll do this again!

1  Thank Don1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We took an eboat out for 2 hours and all 3 of us loved it! We loved it so much that we came back to the dock and asked if we could go out for another hour! The boat itself is quiet, clean, and comfortable. We all agreed that it would be great fun to bring a big group (up to 10) next time. We brought food, wine and beer along with our favorite music which we hooked up to their sound system. We started out in full daylight, were able to enjoy a beautiful sunset, and then see the lights of the city, the bridges, and the establishments along the river. All in all, It was an unforgettable evening and we would all highly recommend it. Oh and one more thing: Rob, who helped us get oriented, drive the boat, and be comfortable with the safety measures was outstanding, thorough, and pleasant.

1  Thank Tampaterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eBoatsTampaMngmnt, Owner at eBoats Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time from your schedule to share your experience with others! We are so happy you got a chance to experience what we believe is the best of Tampa...an eBoats Tampa ride at sunset and check out the city and Agua Luces. We hope to see you and your friends again soon. Thanks again for spreading the word!
All the Best,

Anndrea Dohring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Took a wonderful cruise down the river and stopped to have dinner at a local restaurant before returning to eboat for return trip down the river to point of origination. The river was beautiful at night. The eboat was also nicely setup for an onboard dining experience. A nice change to the local roads!

1  Thank a f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eBoatsTampaMngmnt, Owner at eBoats Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

A cruise up the river is in my opinion the best way to experience Tampa, whether you're a visitor or resident. With that said, I am happy that you agree and took the time to share it here. We love getting feedback, so we may provide the best service on Tampa's waterfront! Thanks again for the review and we hope you choose us again for your outings...no cars-no fumes-no worries! ;)

Warm Regards,

Anndrea Dohring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is the perfect way to see the beautiful lights of the beautiful city of Tampa. I loved the nice and quiet ride in the electric boat. Rain or shine this is a must do. I will be recommending this to everyone. Thank you.

Thank JaminJanFL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eBoatsTampaMngmnt, Owner at eBoats Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are happy you enjoy the peacefulness that a fume-free and quiet boat offers. With the rainy season upon us, we are pleased that you took advantage of the enclosures and had fun despite the rain. We hope to have you as a guest soon...rain or shine. ;)

Warm Regards,

Anndrea Dohring

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to eBoats Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing