We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeki Wachee Kayaking”

Florida Eco-Adventures- Day Tours
Ranked #17 of 87 Outdoor Activities in Tampa
Attraction details
Valrico, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weeki Wachee Kayaking”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Awesome kayaking adventure! My two grandkids, ages 8 and 5, both loved it, especially seeing manatees up close and personal (in July no less). Mac and Suzanne were great with the kids. Their Liquidlogic tandem kayaks were easily the best on the river and are extremely stable and maneuverable. All in all, a wonderful 4-hour family outing. I highly recommend their tours, and we'll definitely be going on more tours with them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dick2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    5
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“awesome experience”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

went out into Crystal River for the afternoon. It was fantastic. Mack and Suzanne made the trip interesting, and she made some great snacks, and brought Perrier water. The kayaks were comfortable and in good shape. I highly recommend their tours and will tour with them again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Anclote Key”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a great tour out of Tarpon Springs/Howard Park on Sat. The guides were very helpful and fun. The snacks were good and plentiful. And it was a beautiful day to kayak. The kayaks and other equipment was in top shape and quality. Will definitely be booking again for one of the river tours.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bamajeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rainbow River”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

What an excellent adventure! We Had a blast! Well worth our time and money. Mac and Suzanne were extraordinarily professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. It was a trip of a lifetime that we will never forget. We used the 2 seater kayaks and the stand up paddle board. Whether you are a professional or an amateur, this is a trip you will never forget. We would highly recommend this trip for all ages.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to experience Florida's water life, with great, personal touches.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It was definitely brisk on the day of my adventure, but the tour was great! My work buddies and I had a wonderful time. Saw lots of beautiful wildlife (bald eagle, barred owl, great blue heron to name a few birds, loads of fish and many many manatee!), all in a wonderful, relaxed atmosphere. We even had a mini picnic on the water! I can't wait for my gang to go on another adventure with Mac, and also, if he offers you a slice of his homemade banana nut bread, say yes! (Delicious x10!!)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank nagemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida Eco-Adventures- Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Florida Eco-Adventures- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing