We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place, friendly people, great...”
other travelers have booked this property
Riverhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa Front view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Riverhouse
Riverview House in Tampa
Front view of house
Dining area with view of living room with fireplace
Bathroom No. 1
Close to Busch Gardens
Recommended by Flipkey
Dining room above living room with view of fireplace
Diningroom
Kitchen
Second bathroom tub & shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mnorris76
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, friendly people, great neighborhood, worth the money!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place to stay! Owners were nice and area is great and not far from downtown Tampa. My daughter enjoyed watching the fish and we wished we could have stayed longer. I will stay again if in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you. We really enjoyed having you stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki H
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What an amazing stay! Mike could not have been nicer. We booked our trip super last minute (the day of) and they were more than accommodating. We took our son, his two friends and my mother to Tampa for a quick birthday weekend to Busch Gardens. The house had more than enough room for all six of us to sleep and stay comfortably. I wish I could have spent more time at the house just so I could admire more the quirky and fun furnishings and art. The dock in the back yard was super fun and would love to go back and spend some time fishing for the "alligator gar" Mike told us about. Everything was clean and well appointed. It was definitely a home away from home. We will be using Mike and Lysa for all of our future trips to Tampa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mike's friendly demeanor and ease of working with.
Liked least: Having to go home :(
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VinaMike
Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Quirky, comfortable”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

The owners were friendly, flexible and accommodating.
The facilities were as advertised, very adequate for family needs.
The views of the river were gorgeous both day and night.
We felt safe in the neighborhood and in the home, and malls, grocery and downtown were short rides away. Cabs were easy enough to get, though there was a bit of a wait at times.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda N
Denham Springs, Louisiana
1 review
“Great stay in sleepy pocket neighborhood in the heart of Tampa”
Reviewed November 26, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We enjoyed our stay. The home came stocked with everything we needed. Stores were nearby for food and toiletries. View of the Hillsborough River was beautiful. We were able to bring our pet, which was great! We'd definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieAnn0...
Davie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous house in a great location”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this house from November 6, 2015 to November 9th, 2015 and was extremely happy with my stay. First off, the owner of this rental is extremely nice and helpful- if you call him at any time, he will answer the phone, and he also allowed us to check in two hours early which was very appreciated.

The house itself is beautiful. It was clean and fully stocked with utensils, plates, etc upon entering. The location is perfect, as it is about 10 minutes away from the convention center and only 5 minutes from Bush Gardens. I would recommend this house to anyone staying in the Tampa area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel S
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Welcoming Home and Great Owners”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I loved the house and the stay there. Their decor and well furnished home gave it a warm, welcoming, and fun feel to it. The A/C was perfect. The backyard was huge with an awesome deck--that's where our large group ate breakfast and spent most of our nights hanging out and talking to the sun came up. We were in town for a music festival, we definitely wanted to have fun and stay up late after the festivals. The owners did not hound us or make us feel uncomfortable, but we also were mindful to be mature with our partying. We did not play much music outside as it could disturb neighbors, but inside you could play music louder than you would at any hotel because it is a house with concrete walls. I would definitely stay here again if I were in town.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor, and the back yard.
Liked least: none, everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing