We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay in Tampa on the Water!”
other travelers have booked this property
Direct view of the swiming pool and the Bay from the unit
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Direct view of the swiming pool and the Bay from the unit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Direct view of the swiming pool and the Bay from the unit
A view from the dick after sunset
master bedroom
second bedroom
one of the bathroom
Sail and relax
community heated swimming pool
Dick
Fishing pier or watch dolphin swim by
fire pit
Just you and yours here
Private tiled balcony
Another photo shot from balcony
outdoor fitness Island
sunset view from the condo
Downtown Tampa is 10 to 12 minutes drive
Sunset moment
sunset at deck
A shot from the unit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deanna H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what u think it is”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a timeshare condo part of a Sailport Resort. Run down very dated. Small. Closets crowded with extra things. Balcony railing not safe. Asked if there was a hairdryer ? There was but didn't know electrical plugs didn't work. Noisy when people walked by balcony. There are not two queen beds. The numbers in parentheses represent bedroom (1) and (2). Not 1 king bed and 2 queen beds. Air cannot go below 70 or freezes system. Plug in 1 room only half of it worked. Couldn't have tv and light plugged in. Smelled like mold, musty. Pictures are really deceiving . No sprinklers in rooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2018
Thank you for the review :
First of all Sailport Resort is not a timeshare at all but individually owned condominium. The condo is in fact 2BR/2BA with king, queen and a queen sofa beds. Sorry, that I was unable to provide daily maid services demanded and nor charge for such services.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ttaylor35
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay in Tampa on the Water!”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We will be back!!! This is a great 2 bedroom in tampa with views that never get old!! The owner is easy to get a hold of and very accommodating. We all (5 people) stayed for the week and loved being on the water. The pool and bar is fun and chill at the same time. Very close to many beaches and downtown Tampa. 5 mins from the airport!! Great location, very clean, beautiful facility!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine5...
1 review
“Great location and right on the water”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The location is excellent and good restaurants and beach bars all within a very short distance. The condo was in very good shape and for a nice touch the owner left us a bowl of fresh fruit in the refrigerator which we enjoyed everyday. I was there on a business trip but still managed to get to the pool bar which had excellent fish tacos. The only recommendation I would have is for the owner to leave a small bar of soap in each shower. If you were to want to shower upon arrival you would have to go out to get your own. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotuit, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bristolcr...
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Water view”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean place great water view close to the airport, whiskey Joe's jets ski Rental. Pool area has a Bar and food could've stayed there for ever will Stay again %100..thx again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarthaS24...
1 review
“Wonderful trip.”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location was easy to get to, the views from our room and the pool area were great. We had no trouble at all with the whole check in/check out process. Everything we needed except our food was in the condo. Would come back here again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurabW67...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice quiet condo centrally located”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The condo is clean and well equipped. Good value for the price. Pool area is clean as well as the grounds around the complex. Centrally located between parks and beaches. Parking is a little tough on weekends but the numerous security guards will help you find a spot. The staff is very friendly as well as the owner of the condo. I had a question for him and he got back to me within 5 minutes via email. I would recommend and would have no issue staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: elevator issues
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing