We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yeah!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Three Coins DIner

Three Coins DIner
Ranked #91 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yeah!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The great thing about Three Coins is that it's opened 24 hours, so you can eat good food anytime. There breakfest is awesome, one of the best diners I've been too, and the place is unchanged from the 70s...which is pretty amazing. All around good place to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SrirachaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“old local establishment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We decided to try this place on a Tuesday morning, it was packed, but we got a seat in a short time. The location is not the best, but the friendly service and great food made up for it. The pancakes are big, light and fluffy, enough home fries to feed three people on each plate, the coffee was great and it was reasonable in price. We have been back twice for breakfast and experienced the same great food and service, our next trip will be for lunch

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

this is a run-of-the-mill greasy spoon diner, but the food isn't bad at all and it's an inexpensive breakfast. the place was very busy and seemed to have a few regulars. i'm not super picky about my eggs, but i was pleased to find them not too greasy and the side of fresh fruit was nice. i don't think you can go wrong here for your basic needs.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank marla5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Late Night Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Three Coins Diner is a favorite diner of mine to go to for a late night meal with friends. It became a regular spot because it was relatively close to the USF campus and of course, is always open late. The prices are incredible for the amount of food you get and pretty much anything on their breakfast menu is a winner. It's not the best area in town, but it's definitely a great catch as far as finding some bang for your buck, particularly among us broke college students.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teamsmerdyakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Three Coins DIner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing