We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegan Food”
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
Ranked #482 of 2,400 Restaurants in Tampa
Restaurant details
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Vegan Food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at Loving Hut. The food was delicious...far better than we had anticipated. As mentioned earlier, it lacked somewhat in ambiance. However, the quality and taste of the food made up for that. We will definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank bhFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not what I hoped for”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The ambiance needs work and the place could use a good cleaning. I was really excited to find a vegan place but I wouldn't go back. The menu looked great but it seems more like a Chinese food restaurant with vegan options than a creative/tasty vegan restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vegan weirdness”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My friend was visiting from NY and picked this place for her Birthday dinner. They advertised a "vegan buffet" every third Saturday of the month, and the third Saturday was my friends Birthday! We showed up and there was no buffet, barely anybody in the restaurant, and awful decor and lighting. We decided to stay and order off of the menu anyways, what a bad idea. the apps were ok, I will not lie, but the entrees all came out seperate with five minutes in between, and they were YUCKY and did not taste fresh at all! Also, the vegan cult stuff on the television, the Supreme Master TV is the weirdest thing in the world. I do not want to give my money to some Vegan Cult leader to earn more "Vegan Points." Tampa is filled with amazing places with Vegan options, do not waste your time here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tradedsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I Love Loving Hut!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The vegan burger at this restaurant is the best I've ever eaten! I also ordered the General Tso's tofu and the vegan flan to go. The General Tso's tofu was delcious-served on a bed of cucumbers and peppers. My only disappointment was the flan. It was very bland, basically tastless. Overall, a good experience except for the dessert.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, slow service.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the food. I had the Hut Burger, daughter had Spaghetti with meatballs, and wife had spring rolls. All were excellent. However, the food came out at different times and the waiter was nice but seemed overwhelmed for the lunch "crowd". I see in the reviews that they recently had turnover in staff. I will try again when we are back in Tampa because the food was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenieAndMarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing