We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday brunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Exchange

Oxford Exchange
Reserve with OpenTable
Oxford Exchange is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: South Hyde Park Ave
Description: We believe that real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of every day living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products and provides a home for business.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

PROS - Excellent breakfast! Nice selection of menu items, breakfast & lunch served until 4 pm. Sundays - nice since we got a late start. Little pricey for breakfast, but all organic. Omelet was very good - eggs fluffy,plenty of feta, mushrooms & red peppers. Loved the thin sliced potatoes. Bacon was crispy just as I had requested. Husband had the strawberry coconut pancakes and said they were very tasty. Wait staff attentive but not overly so -Ashley was there when needed but not one that waited until your mouth was full to ask if everything was alright! There is also a Coffee/snack shop - Can't comment, didn't partake.
CONS - Obviously popular eatery judging by crowd. Half hour wait for table. Very noisy. The. attached gift shop has lots of nice, extremely overpriced items.

Overall good experience - would go back and would recommend. It is a Tampa only place so - won't get to try it anywhere else!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Honeysuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Social Media at Oxford Exchange, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello, there!

Thank you for visiting us for Sunday Brunch and for providing a detailed review! We sincerely appreciate the four stars! We hope you'll visit us again for our new Thursday or Sunday Suppers, or just to relax and enjoy the Buddy Brew coffee!

Best,

Sarah D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    175
    58
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unique Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Celebrated a friends birthday at the OxEx for lunch. The menu was edgy, all natural, beautifully prepared, good portions, and served with a smile. All the staff were warm and friendly, the menu is different than most people would be used to but the food was awesome! We had Grilled Chicken Paillard with Arugula Salad, and Crispy Sweet Potato Fries...yummy!!! The coffee and tea selections were unbelieveable...The OE is a renovated factory building with a wide hall that runs from the front to the back of the building. On each side of the hallway are different and unique shops including Buddy Coffee, Tebella Tea, The Bookstore, The Shop and the Restaurant. It is right across from The University of Tampa and the Historical Henry B. Plant Museum, which are attractions on their own.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Social Media at Oxford Exchange, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello, Nancy!

Thank you for this great review! We sincerely appreciate it!

We hope you'll be back again soon!

Best,

Sarah D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
459 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The Oxford Exchange is located in a row of refurbished buildings which includes shops and other ways to spend your money. They have an excellent selection for lunch. The menu varies. Everything was plentiful and fresh. Service was very good, as was the iced-tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DealScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Social Media at Oxford Exchange, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Greetings from the OE!

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to submit a review! We hope you'll visit us again for our new Thursday or Sunday Supper!

We look forward to your next visit!

Best,

Sarah D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Finally, someone's doing it all right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

It isn't often I can leave my home and get better food, especially breakfast/lunch or brunch.
These are pretty simple meals but most restaurants try too hard to get it right.
The OE keeps it simple but delicious.
Atmosphere is incredible. Beautiful, clean, inviting, exciting, young, forward thinking, etc.
My favorite thing on the menu right now is the OE Benedict. I'm a gluten free, vegetarian, so I ordered mine sans pork belly on a gluten free bun. They said "no problem.
It was incredible. Then I treated myself to more gluten free bread with their homemade jam, too die for!
I've had several menu items, EVERYTHING is great!
If you go, tell em The Three Kitcheneers sent you! :-D

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank assuntaswier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Social Media at Oxford Exchange, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Greetings from the OE!

Thank you for visiting and thank you for the five stars! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed it all so much!

We hope you can visit us again soon!

Best,

Sarah D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Finally made it and glad we did!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Daughter and I made reservation for a Saturday! It is a unique place and we truly enjoyed it! The shop is fun and we picked up a few items...encompasses all price ranges. Seated right on time at the window. Next time we want to try the garden patio! The food was outstanding! Delicious sweet potato fries, great hamburger and daughter enjoyed the club sandwich. Loved my cappuccino and daughter loved her expression. Seems all ages like hanging in the coffee bar and lounge areas. Just a nice experience and will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah D, Director of Social Media at Oxford Exchange, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello, Shawn!

We're happy to hear you "finally made it"! Thank you for stopping by! Next time, call ahead to get your table on the patio! We hope you love your next experience just as much!

Best,

Sarah D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford Exchange also viewed

 

Been to Oxford Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing