We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super cute :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wine Studio - CLOSED

The Wine Studio
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super cute :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Im a first time guest...This is a super cute wine bar with an intimate atmosphere and friendly employees. They offer a variety of wine and have a nice selection of orderves. I love the music selection...very relaxing and mellow. I am looking forward to my next visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A0324m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

small restaurant that packs a good punch. nice selection of wines and craft beers. intimate seating areas that are decorated very nice. the tradational fondue was perfect. the fruit and cheese platter was also very good. we would not hesitate to go back. if your looking for a new place that you would normally drive by, stop here and check this place out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aquajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time at the Wine Studio. Very intimate, romantic atmosphere. Definitely a place to take a date.

We had a couple glasses of wine and the Gruyere fondue which was awesome.

The Spanish cabernet I had was $16 a glass which is normally way more than I would pay but I have to say, it was awesome. They have less expensive options as well so you don't have to spend a lot if you don't want to.

Overall, a great experience. I want to go back and try more of the food.

For those that are not wine drinkers, they have many different craft beers as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marieclaire0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Don't Miss This Fantastic Wine Bar & Mini Bistro !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I am thrilled to have discovered The Wine Studio on a recent friend/family reunion trip to central Florida. Not only is it conveniently located, but parking is ample & secure ! Sharon, the very attractive owner of The Wine Studio, warmly welcomed our party of 5. Her extensive history of pleasing specialty restaurant patrons was apparent immediately: intimate table options and seating for larger groups are available. When asked about the dress code, Sharon said, "Oh, you can wear anything you're comfortable in, but nearly everyone wears something that's dressy casual. We welcome EVERYONE & want you to leave with special memories of a high quality evening at a great price !!" I loved the upscale interior featuring a gorgeous wood-grain bar, spacious, yet cozy areas for whatever your pleasure might be: sipping fine wine, sharing tasty, specially selected meals or participating in Wine Studio parties & get togethers. We chose the $7 special, 7 oz recommended wines for $7. Each of us chose a different wine written on the waiter's small, hand-held chalkboard. Our waiter presented each glass of wine very professionally while we surveyed a unique menu of delectable specialties with Old World flavors. Each selection was not only competitvely priced, but offered extra garnishes. Our party enjoyed such flavor-layered fare as beef stroganoff, sliders, eggplant parmesan, and salads. Pizza, snack plates of chips/ guacamole/chili & cheese were also available. Attractively presented and prepared from fresh-only ingredients on-site, our meals arrived soon after the server took our orders, and surpassed our expectations.The seating options were varied & comfortable & afforded each of us views of a number of paintings & sculpture by noted, local artists. Special lighting throughout the restaurant enhanced the relaxing, "special" atmosphere. Our server was attentive, friendly & helpful, and Sharon came over to be sure we were enjoying ourselves. Additionally, I was pleased that The Wine Studio sponsors special events featuring artists & craftsmen & other local celebrities. The Wine Studio is a MUST. Artistic flare is apparent in the furnishings, the food offerings, menu choices and decor. SUPERB is how I would summarize our evening. Just SUPERB !!! Lynne R, Biloxi, MS

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynneR3820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Eclectic and cozy spot for a great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is quickly becoming one of our favorite spots to enjoy a variety of food and wine. You should try to get there in time to enjoy the 7oz for $7 until 7pm. The atmosphere is wonderful and very conducive for creating a bit of romance. The menu is filled with a great selection of food for sharing or having an entree and a starter. I really like how they organize the menu so you know how to pair the food with your wine selection. The menu changes frequently so there is always something new and delicious to try. I'm already looking forward to going back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Floydova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing