We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are already planning our second tour!”

Electric Glide Tours
Ranked #17 of 81 Tours in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Exceptional Segway tours for exceptional people! Offering Private/Specialized events and on-location tour experiences. Ybor City & Hillsborough River State Park - Historical Segway Tours - Segway Sight Seeing Tours - Segway Cigar Tour of Ybor City - Small & Large Groups Welcome Segway tour companies are not all created equal. Come see what makes us different. Segway tours by Electric Glide Tours: "The Most Fun You Can Have Standing Up!"
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We are already planning our second tour!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I purchased a LivingSocial coupon for my boyfriend for Christmas since he mentioned when we walked past the office in Ybor one day that he really wanted to ride a Segway one day. When scheduling our tour, Russell was unbelievably accommodating to our needs. We ended up taking my boyfriend's 12 year old son with us and doing the Yobr Let's Just Roll Tour. It was a fantastic day and the Segway was so easy to operate, we can't wait to plan our next tour and take some of our other family!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Ybor Segway Tour”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I would recommend the Ybor Segway tour presented by Electric Glide tours the staff was very friendly and made us all feel like Segway pros before we set of on our adventure. I have lived in the Tampa Bay area for over 20+ years and I even learned a few things about historic Ybor and my kids not only enjoyed the cool ride, but also the tour and presentation! We will be back for more and recommend to friends.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we went back a second time.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We scheduled our first trip with Electric Glide for ourselves, who are locals, and 3 other couples that were here visiting from out of town. We thought it would be a fun way to spend an afternoon and take in some beautiful scenery. We had such a good time that 4 of us went back later that week for the historic Ybor City Tour. Russell was our guide both times and he is awesome. First and foremost he makes sure everyone is comfortable on the Segway's before going out. We had the right amount of breaks for each persons comfort. The Bayshore glide is beautiful and a wonderful option if history isn't your things. The Ybor City tour was so much more than a history lesson. Russell has the fun facts about the area, not the typical boring info. We plan to go back soon with other guests and again with the same friends from our first tour when they return. This is a great way to show friends or family part of our beautiful city. We give Electric Glide top marks for safety and training before the adventure beings too. This is a great activity for almost any age except the very young.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LCF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We scheduled a last minute tour with the wine sampling and it was great. Richard treated us very well and the stop at the wine shop was great also. We highly recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barryation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Coast Florida
1 review
“Electric Glide Tour through Ybor City”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went on a Segway Tour for a fun day out.
Electric Glide provided us with the latest segways which made it a pleasure to ride.
Our guide, Russell made the experience interesting with lots of historic stories of Ybor City (not the boring kind in history books) but unique happening of Ybor's beginnings.
I highly recommend this tour - you won't be disappointed!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarie0143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Electric Glide Tours also viewed

 

Been to Electric Glide Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing