We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$183
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$378
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$261
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$549
$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
$157
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$139
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
682
343
67
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
343
67
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupscale mallpelagia trattorianeiman marcusaveda productsbay streethigh end mallgreat hotelthe cheesecake factoryclose to the airportthe club loungeroom servicerestaurants and barsself parkingbusiness conferenceminutes from the airportparking lotfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Checked in...pretty smooth. Pool ok...outdoor and warm. Staff very helpful. We were there when the TB Bucs were playing..
Makes for intresting elevator rides...the place is newer, clean, and in pretty good shape..
The rooms are a bit small and (of course) windows don't open and there are no balconies. No real complaints but nothing really special either....

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank rbitv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Thanks for your review .... we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

My usual tampa hotel was booked up so I tried the nearby renaissance. Fantastic location in international plaza. Service was exceptional. Bed was perfectly comfortable. Only cons: parking lot was confusing and the Mediterranean theme was a bit tired. Had a fantastic stay and will return.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel does a great job with the little extras to help you enjoy your stay even more. Fabulous duvets on the bed are super cozy. A terry robe for after shower or swimming. It really was simply lovely and perfectly located next to great restaurants and excellent shopping. Only drawbacks were the small pool (not ideal for kids) and the confusing TV setup that makes it impossible to find local or network channels.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable! Your feedback is extremely valuable because everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My professional organization had our annual conference again at this hotel after skipping it last year. I was SO HAPPY to be back. Hotel is great, rooms are wonderful, beds comfortable, food excellent. Location awesome. I didn't have to use my car once in 4 days to have awesome meals, and shop: the hotel is next to International mall: Apple Store, clothing, shoes, Bose.... anything you want. Many great restaurants (Brio our fave). Pelagia (hotel restaurant) is EXCELLENT!!!
Staff is friendly and professional.
THIS HOTEL IS CONSISTENT OVER THE LAST 9 years!!!! No signs of wear, everything great.
I normally always find a negative, so here you are: they keep conference rooms at 67F. I bring winter clothes. Unnecessary waste of energy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Floridakate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

It's wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your visits for the past 9 years! As you stated, our hotel is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, full service restaurants, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The Renaissance at the International Plaza is a perfect place to stay when visiting Tampa. It is literally adjacent to the International Mall. More importantly, to me anyway, is that it abuts the plaza abutting the International Mall that contains upscale bars and restaurants, including a Capital Grille, Bar Louie, Cheesecake Factory, Blue Martini, The Pub, and several others. You can get good craft beers, Sushi, good Italian Food, a good steak, etc. all to choose from in the same little area. The Mall is great, and of course the kids love the Apple store. The area is very close to the airport, to the Tampa Bay Buc's stadium and pretty close to downtown. We prefer staying at the Renaissance over staying downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCT1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located near Tampa International Airport and is adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, full service restaurants, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews