We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience for Business Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Ranked #8 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Great Experience for Business Conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I planned our annual corporate wide conference at the Renaissance. This was the second time we held our conference there. Everyone there was so helpful and great to work with. The gentleman named Stevens who was our point person for all A/V needs did an incredible job and it was great to have him there. All catering staff was very professional and accommodating to our needs. Hotel staff were all welcoming and a delight to work with.

Very happy with the entire experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe' A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thanks for the great review and for holding your corporate meeting once again at the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel! I am delighted that our staff was able to provide exceptional service to insure a flawless event. Your kind words about Stevens were very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting your future meetings at the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    308
    62
    19
    17
See reviews for
177
217
52
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a marvelous location....the staff are all super friendly. The hotel is located outside the International Mall...up the steps and you are there. I went to Tampa to meet up with some friends. The restaurant has received many awards. I only had breakfast there...it's a buffet affair and wonderful.

Room Tip: This was my third stay at this property....I feel certain all the rooms are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyLisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband, two sons (ages 6, 11) and I spent a night to attend a Yankees/Rays baseball game with Busch Gardens planned for the next day. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were so taken with the wonderful location (connected to all of my favorite shops and restaurants) and the luxurious feel of the lobby and room/view that we almost extended our visit. We had to promise our boys that we would come back soon so that they could spend time playing the chess and checkers games set up in the lobby. We loved the comfortable beds, the gorgeous view of the courtyard and the convenience and quality of the toiletries provided. Oh, and the free parking is a plus. The outgoing nature of the staff checking us in started us off on the right foot right from the beginning. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevarena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

My wife and I spend a Saturday night at this great Hotel. It was her birthday and I used Reward points. Every aspect of this stay was excellent - beginning with the check in, upgrade to a club level room, complimentary buffet and a great dinner for four at their Italian restaurant.
It doesn't end there. When I mentioned at check in that it was my wife's birthday, the hotel management delivered a special birthday cake to our room with a warm personal birthday/welcome card.
It doesn't get much better than this and we certainly will be back.
Thanks Renaissance for exceptional customer service.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are the best but I doubt there are any bad rooms in this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that your wife's birthday was a memorable one.

Your feedback is extremely valuable because everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I spent one lovely night at this hotel in between flights. The people were wonderful at the front desk, the room was gorgeous. The property was lovely also with high end interiors and a great pool and hot tub outside.
It is attached to an outdoor shopping center with many restaurants to dine.
I recommend this highly if you are in the Tampa area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank soarinval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for the great review! I'm glad that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Truly a wonderful hotel, to not only visit, for business, but a great location for both travel and shopping. Located next door to the International Mall, and connected it presents a gala of shops and venues worthy of some of the best vacation spots in the world.

Teresea, the Front Desk Manager will greet you with smile and professional courtesy, assign your room, and ensure your comfort and stay with this hotel is the best experience you have ever
had. The room was immaculate, comfortable, warmly welcome. It was bright, very clean, the bathroom refreshing, and the amenities were second to noon.

Reasonably price, and well worth every expense, stay for a visit and enjoy your trip. Having attend the business and banquet rooms for both a super meal, and a wonderful classroom environment, their assistance and performance.

A Five Star Hotel, and a great place to stay, I look forward to my next visit to this wonderful Hotel.

The M. Ferrill

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the sixth floor, wonderful view of the skyline, and a great view looking down i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. Your kind words about Teresa were very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. As you stated, our location is is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed only one night, but nevertheless it was wonderful! Everyone in their staff was courteous, and helpful. Liked the amenities. Located close to the airport and the stadium.

Our breakfast at their restaurant was very good. Catherine Polt, our server, was excellent. One of the people who seemed to love her job. Very pleasant and helpful! Really impressed. Thanks Catherine and Renaissance hotel for making our stay awesome :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priyanka-grover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. Your kind words about Catherine were very much appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
3.3 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
1.5 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
1.4 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel

Property: Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Address: 4200 Jim Walter Blvd, Tampa, FL 33607-5778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tampa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#5 Green Hotel in Tampa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#19 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Tampa
Tampa Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing