We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$120
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$92
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveler rating
691
346
67
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
346
67
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupscale mallbay streetpelagia trattorianeiman marcusaveda productshigh end mallgreat hotelthe cheesecake factoryclose to the airportthe club loungeroom serviceself parkingrestaurants and barsbusiness conferenceminutes from the airportparking lotfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
770 - 775 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was what I needed. The front desk staff was amazing. Luis was very helpful. I enjoyed my time here. I WOULD definitely return! It is as central a location that you can have while spending time in the Tampa Bay area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaShotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear that our Front Desk staff was accommodating to all of your needs. As you stated, our location is centrally located to numerous Tampa Bay attractions. Thanks again for your feedback .... we look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here while on a shopping trip to Tampa. (we don't live in the US!) This is the perfect location to stay if you don't want to hire a car. It is in international mall, which is a high end mall and a short cab ride to West shore mall which is a 'regular' mall. There are some very nice restaurants steps away and they serve starbucks coffee at the lobby cafe :) The staff are very friendly. We were very happy with our weekend stay at the Renaisssance in Tampa, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caymananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, sports bars, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was attending a business meeting while at this hotel. This was a great location because of the shopping area next door and additional restaurants upstairs. The décor of the hotel had a southwestern flare which was different for a location in Florida. Never thought I would comment on an elevator but the elevator décor was beautiful in that it wasn’t the typical mirrors. There was a rod iron design at the back of the elevator which made it very unique and appealing. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. I want to commend the restaurant staff for accommodating my dietary needs during this visit. They went above and beyond to find something for me to eat each day I was there and I appreciate them. Great meeting location or weekend getaway trip..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sap811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the services and amenities provided by the hotel and that our restaurant staff was able to accommodate your dietary needs. As you stated, our location is ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, sports bars, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a wonderful hotel and staff. The location being literally steps to a fantastic mall was very convenient. Restaurants were very accommodating even though it was during the Christmas holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smc0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nina H, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thanks for your great review! We are delilghted that you enjoyed the services provided by our staff and the amenities offered by the hotel. As you stated, our location ideally located adjacent to International Plaza and Bay Street with its upscale retail stores, food court, full service restaurants, sports bars, and a martini bar. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It's a nice hotel, nothing more nothing less. The Executive Lounge has friendly staff, but don't go for the food (yeah, even breakfast). Try Bar Louie in the attached mall, it has 40+ beers on tap and above average bar food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews