We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel that Rocks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #32 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Awesome staff, wonderful ammenities, Great food & a fun place to visit! Since they've remodeled the rooms at Tampa Hard Rock it truly rocks now! Big tubs, Big screen TV's, USB ports everywhere they have thought of everything and if you don't see something you need just ask the helpful staff - not a bad one in the bunch! I'll be staying there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Awesome staff and wonderful amenities and our #1 priority here at Seminole Hard Rock! Thanks for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
There are newer reviews for Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014

We've always enjoyed our visits and stays at the Tampa Hard Rock. The staff is always courteous, knowledgeable, etc. The Casino has everything one could need, gaming, restaurants, plus many more amenities. We would recommend it to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

So happy to hear you always enjoy your visits here with us! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

With no competition and a negotiated monopoly with the Governor-- they have slot machines set to "no bonus"---- no fair shake here at the machines.
Food leaves much to be desired--- overpriced and quality has taken a real hit under the new Food and service Director. Golden Corral offers similar quality-- at a third of the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
5  Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

The staff here is wonderful in this clean and safety minded hotel. There are a few improvements that need to happen in food services but the overall experience is worth the visit. Like all casinos, the slots are tight.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed overnight for a birthday that was full of gambling. The staff was just wonderful and the attendants were just amazing. The room was really nice and the bed was super comfy. The keurig machine was a really nice bonus! It does get chilly in the casino, so if you get cold easily bring a sweater or better yet heavy sweatshirt. I would like everyone at Seminole Hard Rock Casino for making my birthday super awesome. I will see you all very soon!

Lori S.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Loretta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Happy Birthday from all of us at the Hard Rock! We're so happy your birthday was one to remember and we can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Just returned from Hard Rock in Tampa and WOW what a weekend. The king room was beautiful very well decorated with a couch and comfy chair. The bed was so very comfortable. There was a kureg coffee maker and flat screen TV. The bathroom had double sinks. We were on the end and the ice maker was close but we never heard any noise. The only draw back was at check-in, the girl was not at all friendly and never smiled once.

Ate at Hard Rock Cafe Friday night. The lightly breaded shrimp was scrumptious and my husband enjoyed his fish sandwich. Breakfast at the Green Room was fair. The potatoes were served cold. Dinner Sat. Night at Council Oaks was fabulous !!!! My Filet melted in my mouth and the salad was wonderful as well as the garlic mashed potatoes. My husband had surf and turf and said he's never had better tasting lobster. The other two we were with enjoyed theirs as well. The only draw back there was the bus boy removing all our plates while my husband was still eating which made him feel very uncomfortable.

The casino- It was huge! There are machines for anyone! We won on keno, 25cent video poker, dollar poker, $1 slots and $5 slots. Needless to say we went home with more money than we came with.

Since we were winning, my husband surprised me with a gift card from the spa. I had a wonderful relaxing facial as well as a manicure. I had no desire to go to the cabana with my husband and son in the heat but they enjoyed that as much as I enjoyed the spa.

I would love to return to Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. I know you can't win all the time but this will be a weekend to be remembered! We saw lots of hand payouts so the machines were paying off this weekend.

Security was wonderful as well. Very friendly and able to answer any question we had.

Room Tip: I can't say because our room was on the 4th floor with no view but very quiet. If I want a view...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VivaMFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We're so happy to hear you had such a wonderful weekend! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this facility numerous times. Except for a few minor hiccups our experience here has always been exceptional. The recently remodeled hotel rooms are awesome. The Hard Rock Cafe is our favorite restaurant but the Council Oak (fine dining), Green Room (coffee shop), Rise (the deli) and Room Service all have great food. The buffet can be a mixed bag. If you are at all particular about you alcohol get your drinks at the Hard Rock cafe, the Lobby bar or the Council Oak bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We're so pleased to hear you had an exceptional experience with us! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#16 of 163 in Tampa
439 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
8.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
6.4 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $288 - $740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing