We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Nearby Hotels
$127
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$167
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
$102
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveler rating
752
259
147
120
190
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
752
259
147
120
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouncil oakhotel and casinofresh harvestplayers clubcasino hostturn down servicenon smokinggreat roomvalet parkingbusch gardensslotshardrockconcertbellman
Filter
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Nice hotel. The prices though can really fluctuate. Not sure it is worth more than $250.00 a night. The casino is nice and big. I wish there was designated smoking areas. The smell, when you leave the hotel, is disgusting.
Check in was easy. They had the room ready early. Nice, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbymetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Take advantage of all it has to offer - variety of restaurants, gambling such as slots and machines, live music most nice, large swimming pool with a bar and cabanas to rent, close to many other Florida attractions such as Busch Gardens and the Florida State Fairgrounds.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We're glad to hear you took advantage of everything Seminole Hard Rock has to offer! Please come back and enjoy it anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our evening out and loved the atmosphere, games, food, staff.slots were,fun,room was clean, nice, staff friendly, room service good. Valet was short handed leaving at 5am, to early I assumed it took 25 minutes to get car from overnite stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your evening out with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

It's a Hard Rock, but not by much. Expect to come out smelling like a cigarette and because they are absent of competition, they gouge you for meals, drinks (no free drinks for players) and room nights. Do you get a couple wow moments...yes, but not for $500+ per night. This, at best, is a $249/night hotel, even weekends, so if you're paying more, its probably for the convenience, which IMO is gouging their guests. Expect to see the dregs of society in there gambling away their SS/disability checks and come out smelling like a pack of cigarettes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Social Media Specialist at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Larry sorry that you feel this way about our property. We have several areas to get away from any smoke, including a non-smoking slots and poker room. All of our restaurants are smoke-free as well. As far as our hotel rooms, we are usually at 99% capacity, so our rates are a reflection of supply and demand. We do offer hotel discounts to our guests based on play. Hope you give us another chance to provide you with a true hard rock experience. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Hard Rock Hotel and Casino is a wonderful place to stay and also to gamble, listen to music, and dine. The hotel and casino is absolutely beautiful, the food is excellent, and the staff is outstanding! This hotel and casino rivals Las Vegas casinos and hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank CarolDaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Come back anytime and we'll be sure to keep up the ROCKIN' service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews