We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #29 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three nights in March, and loved every minute of it. Everyone from the front desk, servers, dealers, housekeepers, and valet were friendly and helpful. Never left the property and hated to leave after three days. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphturf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We're so pleased to hear you loved every minute of your trip! We look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying I was granted the privilege of staying in one of the brand new Roxy suites. It was a phenomenal suite with wet bar, living room, dining room, two bathrooms- including the master bath which was actually three separate rooms- 4 flat screens and a wonderful King sized bed. It was contemporary and elegant and totally impressive. But the thing that always affects me even more is the hotel staff. From bellmen to desk staff to security to housekeeping it is just a wonderfully run property. I only live an hour away so I don't usually stay, but when I do the Hard Rock never fails to impress.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your suite! I'll be sure to pass on your kind words regarding our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

What a place to get away to, treated as a valued guest, good food, great fun with gambling, and also a place to relax if that is really what you want at times. Recently renovated rooms, great job done with this, my service in all departments was done with flare and style. RTK

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Robert T. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and had an enjoyable, relaxed stay! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We celebrated our Mother's 83rd birthday. We could not have picked a better
place. The Hotel/Casino had everything we needed. It had great food, great room and the employees were very welcoming. The security people were very nice but they also made you feel safe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We're so happy you decided to celebrate a birthday with us and had a great time! Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice hotel and amenities. Hated the smoking through out the hotel, restaurants and casino...including the restrooms! Had fun at the casino and the bell service was awesome! Enjoyed my stay and will return again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the Hotel and amenities. I'll share your kind words with our ROCKIN' Bell Staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Positively a great time all around. Attentive Front desk personnel and Mgr exceeded their hospitality to me as I once was in a room lose to construction noise and on next visit offered dinner which was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Any room is clean quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

So pleased to hear Front Desk was able to assist you, and you enjoyed your room and dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great hotel, great casino. The only downfall is the smoke. Smoking area is very small. Large selection of slots, most of the dealers are nice and the staff seems to care. Hotel is very comfortable. Overall a real nice place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric L, Front Office Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We're so pleased to hear you found you stay to be comfortable, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
6.2 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $323 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing