We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Girl's Nite Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #36 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Girl's Nite Out”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I dropped my wife and her friend off early in the evening for a girl's nite out. They checked in to one of the larger suites with a cooler full of champagne. We had simple appetizers in the main cafe area and a couple of drinks to start out. I left by 10:00PM so the girls could get on with their well deserved evening out and drove back to Clearwater. The girls ordered room service in the morning and everything was to their liking. They loved the room, the service, food and drinks. Definitely a great way to have a fun nite out!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarstmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the feedback and love hearing about your great experience. Our hotel and casino ROCKS! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    232
    139
    113
    179
See reviews for
201
519
136
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

staff was great room was clean and had spa bath and all the upgrades you would want. treated special whever we were, hotel, casino or dinning

Helpful?
Thank amh99_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a fantastic time! Our room was great. Clean and spacious with all the amenities you can think of. Every one of the staff from our room, to the resturant (Oak Council) and the casino were great they treated us special. We will certainly be going back in the near future

Room Tip: We had a room top floor 12th, corner room with spa bath. Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amh99_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Happy anniversary! We're so glad you chose to spend it with us and had a wonderful time. We look forward to see you again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very nice, what more can I say, one of the best rooms I have been in. Great hotel, casino one of the best, restaurants on site very good, Hard Rock Cafe on site just rocking room had big screen tv, great bed,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RickyLucy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We're so happy to hear you loved your visit with us. We agree that we are an award-winning property for a reason - our Team Members work hard to ensure your stay with us is memorable and great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Don't have much good to say. If your under the age of 21 ,I guess you can't stay at this hotel. We were at this casino yesterday with our 19 year old grandchild. He did not have his ID with him. He was not drinking or gambling but one of the security people told me he could not even be on the property, so if that be the case if you have children, you can not book a room there to stay, cuz under 21 you can not be on the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Yes that is correct and we're sorry for any inconvenience. We are a 21 & up establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Only rating my experience at this hotel on the basis of simply being a hotel property. My personal hotel experience was 5*. The hotel, itself, might be rated a 4* hotel. It is really a nice hotel property. I stayed there mainly because prior Winter's play provided 3 free nights with a food & play credits. (I NEED NOT MENTION THE STAY WAS VERY FAR FROM FREE...ENJOY SLOT MACHINES!) The stay facilitated my being able to visiting elderly aunt in Spring Hill and facilitated a needed break with family housing. I commented to my partner just what a nice hotel this is. The room, bath, service, facilities, restaurants were a real treat. Their High-End restaurant, specializing in steaks was great...a bit costly, but worth it. So much so, we returned from Orlando with five the next week to eat there. No one should ever be afraid to stay at this hotel for any reason other than need to stay away from casino. Also, some of the rates quoted in some of the reviews would give me second thoughts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor that does not overlook casino roof-tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. WIth nearly 1,000,000 Player's Club members and only 250 rooms, our occupancy frequently runs at 100 percent in our hotel. Thus, the normal rule of supply/demand applies and our prices reflect that. Thank you for understanding. And we hope to see you again, Council Oak is truly the best steak house in Tampa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Lovely modern room with cool touches that go along with the Hard Rock theme. The room was a little on the small side, but quite comfy with a GIANT TV. We were traveling with our 2 dogs and they were very accommodating. Our casino host took care of the pet fee for us which was very nice. Many people approached us in the lobby that did not know the pets were allowed. There was a small island of green out front by the main parking lot to walk the dogs with pick up bags provided. We will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We love your four legged friends as much as you do. Thanks for staying with us, our hotel is AAA Four Diamond Rated for six years in a row for a reason! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 163 in Tampa
415 reviews
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
6.2 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
6.4 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing