We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stop complaining”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #41 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“stop complaining”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love the Hard Rock, my business travels allow me to stay about once a month. The only time I lose is when I think I am smarter than the machine...LOL. The rooms are great, the food is good, and the staff is very nice and willing to help in anyway. My Casino host Billy has been a great help in getting last minute reservations. If you smoke great, you have a place to go, if you do not they have a non-smoking section. It is a Casino, the Adult Disney World... you can smoke, drink, gamble and have a great time. It is so refreshing not to hear HAVE A BLESSED DAY!

Room Tip: Try to stay off the 12th floor, a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
thanks so much for the comments. We do appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We actually do have non smoking restaurants, a smoke free poker room and a smoke free slot room. Just ask our employees to point the way and they'd be happy to. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    228
    135
    109
    177
See reviews for
188
498
126
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights on our way south. Had a great time! Hotel staff were great! Ate in 2 of the restaurants and always came away satisfied. Lots and lots of slots. Some pay well some don't. Isn't that what gambling is suppose to be?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your comments. Certainly we wish everyone could win, and hope they do. But yes, the casino is for entertainment purposes, all guests are encouraged to have fun first! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Casino is first rate but at $429. per night this Hotel is way out of the average person's budget. All of the uneven numbered rooms overface the roof of the casino. All you can see is tar paper and ventation stacks. We were in room 309 which you could almost walk out onto the roof. When you opened the Juliet balcony you had to strain your neck to see past the roof tops.

Room Tip: We were given room 309- room was great but we were right over the roof of the casino all you could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davmal1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hello, yes our hotel rates are comparative to our supply/demand. With only a small 250 boutique hotel and nearly 1,000,000 player's club members, the majority of our rooms are used primarily for our gamers. We sell a very small number of rooms. We're sorry for any inconvenience, however, right across the street and around us we do have partner hotels which are very nice and less in price if that's what you're looking for. Please feel free to call our concierge any time for this information. 813-627-7628.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a big casino with wall to wall slot machines and very bad payback.The gaming commission is called seminole gaming comission if that tells you anything.There are no other casinos besides indian casinos that could get away with that. In biloxi its called mississippi gaming commission and in vegas its las vegas gaming commission at least you have somewhat of a chance to win.This is by no means a real casino go to real casino with entertainment and way better odds.75 to 90% of wins are for negative money its very frustrating and no fun.

Room Tip: What view of the interstate!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank art d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We're a little confused by this post. We adhere to the National Indian Gaming Commission which is a federal, outside entity that regulates our gaming as all other Native American casinos. All casinos are a place to enjoy for entertainment purposes. We hope you get lucky soon! Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Major face lift, looks beautiful. The security is the pits, no metal detectors? The thieves are all over the place. My cell phone was lifted and almost got mugged. I filled out a police report and the cop said that its a regular event around here do to the location. I even was able to talk to the thief and he tried to loor me out to the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occh-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
The safety and security of our guests is of utmost importance to us. Not only do we have security and surveillance on property, we also have the Seminole Police Department here too. We're very sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident that happened while you were here, and perhaps the cop was misinformed. We can assure you that this is not a regular occurence but we do ask all of our guests to remain a reasonable amount of vigilance as they would at any other public location with thousands of people present. That being said, sometimes things do happen and we're glad you're ok and safe and our security team was there to assist you. We hope you really understand that this is not something that happens here all the time like you were told. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the casino for one night this January. We have been there before and LOVE all the displays they have on exhibit. It's like going back in a time machine for us. Our room was GREAT - super clean and wonderful beds!!!!!! True, we wish the casino would limit smoking and hopefully in the near future they will. Food was very good no matter where we ate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments. Certainly we are super excited that you love our authentic music memorabilia and enjoyed yourself here as a whole. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

for those of you who keep complaining about smoke here! Listen up. there are places in the casino that are NO SMOKING. it would serve better if you went to those spots. do not go into the smoking sections and COMPLAINabout smoke. that is stupidity on your part. more importantly why not complain about how tight this place is. NOW THATS A REAL PROBLEM!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We're sorry you haven't gotten lucky lately, we hope you win big soon. Thanks for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
399 reviews
8.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing