We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not Waste Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #27 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have to say I have never been treated so horribly by employees of a company in all of my life. I was yelled at and threatned by an employee on staff at this hotel. Before I was treated so horribly, a group of my friends were harassed by a fellow patron who had obviously been served too much to drink. If you are a female traveling with another group of females it is an outright safety hazard to visit this hotel. If you do I suggest you travel in pairs at all times. And you will need to wash your clothing and hair twice once you return home to get the smell of smoke out of them. I NEVER stay or visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We find this review very unsettling as security and safety of our guests is our number one priority.
Can you please write us directly so we can address this situation immediately? We need names of employees and times and as many details as possible so we can investigate further: tahrsocialmedia@seminolehardrock.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I visit Hard Rock casino often but this was our first time staying at the casino hotel. What a treat!!! The staff is friendly, the security is very good, and the rooms give a spa like atmosphere. The linens are high quality as are the beds. Everything must be well insulated because the rooms are quiet. No out side noise. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The rock music puts everyone in a good mood. The restaurant choices are varied and excellent. Something for everyone. The pool and pool bar are great fun. This is a hotel that has something for everyone!!

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, get a room close to the elevators, the insulation is so good you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

We're so happy to hear this. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to see you again around here. Our hotel and casino really does ROCK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. The rooms are awesome stay on the spa floor! The beds are comfortable and I almost didn't want to go down and gamble, but I'm glad I did. The atmosphere is great, with a good choice of music and it's large enough to find an area that suits you whether you want more quiet gambling or to be in the limelight. I would recommend the waffles in the green room or the cheese grits or the Rise and shine Bakery for some tasty key lime tarts or wonderful salads. Also note that if your staying in the hotel and want to valet park your car if you stay on the extreme right, the is eventually a lane for people that are staying in the hotel to valet park, because sometimes the line get's long, but it mostly just people stopping by to gamble and not spend the nite.

Room Tip: If your near the ice it will be cold, because there is a vent there, but once inside the room, you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

We work hard to make your experience a great one, and we're so happy to hear you had a good time with us. thank you for your comments, and see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights - thought the resort was nice but not worth a second visit. Maybe because I live in Miami and can go to the one in Hollywood (which is better). I'm not a gambler so I was going for the spa and to relax without having to leave the resort. In the 2 nights - there was plenty to do and plenty of food to choose from. By far the best was the sushi on the second level. Beware - this is just like any casino as smoking is allowed. The pool is nothing special (especially when compared to the Hollywood location). The spa is located right off the lobby so if you wanted to scoot down for a massage in a robe - i wouldnt suggest it. The spa is VERY small and COLD! The massage was okay - i've definitely had better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miami_MichelleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Certainly our sister property down south offers many more amenities, but we offer many more gaming machines and a bigger casino floor. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Has just expanded the machines by 1,000.
Recently more covered parking besides Valt Parking.

There are many restaurants to choice from, but we like the Buffet, but only before 4:00 when the prices change and you pay much more.

This is Tampa's only Casino, it may not be the biggest in the USA, but it is well situated, very nice interior, and they just keep expanding all the time. We go once a month and never had a bad meal and even won a couple of times/
Probably going for our Birthdays next week.

Room Tip: live to close to stay, but maybe one day we will. It's only 1/2 hour from my house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vngonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for the your continued patronage and review. We look forward to see you again in the future. Best of luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Friendly staff and very nice rooms. Very clean, modern and well maintained. Casino is nice, they seem to have resolved the smoke issues. Very hard to win on the slots, the payouts are not as regular as Vegas and your money goes very quick.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joeyboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for the review. We hope you get lucky next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

If anyone in there right mind believes that this place is really a "Top Notch Casino" you need to get your head straight. Pacola, Oklahoma ( A place you've never even heard of) Blows this place out of the water.

For a Casino to be advertised so much as the 6th Largest, I'd like to know what they are comparing it too. The Machines are DATED. The pay-outs are slim to none the staff is horrible, location is horrible the inside of this place is way too bright, you feel like your on display. For it being in Florida, it sure felt like you were in the 70's Terrible place would not recommend it at all.

"The players Club card gets you 5 bucks off one of there resturants while in Pacola OK it gets you 20.00 free play. Really this place is a waste of time. If you're looking for a real Casino, don't expect to go here and win anything!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

We did not come up with the world's sixth largest listing, the Casino City Press did. We are judged in the industry by gaming positions. We have been awarded the AAA Four Diamond Award, and are one of the few hotels in Florida with this distinction for all of our rockin' amenities and stellar guest service. We pay out millions in jackpots all the time and are sorry to hear you haven't gotten lucky.. Best of luck to you in the future, and thanks for your comments. Hopefully you will give us another chance some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#18 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
4.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
6.2 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $328 - $718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing