We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slot 'til You Drop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #44 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
ocean ridge, fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slot 'til You Drop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are a slots person and finally have to fall into bed, what better place than right where you are? The rooms are high end style w/ great beds/bedding, neutral colors, vessels sinks + touches of "rocker" art work. Soundproofing is excellent and the security to get into the hotel area was A++++, important for me since I was traveling alone.

I had to go over to Tampa in early Nov., so requested a comp from the east coast Hollywood Hard Rock where I usually play, which was granted with a promise to send confirmation by e-mail. When that never came, I called and they said "they don't send confirmations", so had to get that info by phone, but they were expecting me when I checked in, so I worried for naught.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank palmwarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
So happy to hear you had a great time with us, and look forward to hosting you again here. Our casino definitely has lot of wonderful games, team members that help you for whatever you need, and a killer hotel. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    224
    133
    107
    177
See reviews for
185
491
122
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Actually, quite a few times than "Part Deux," I have been quite a few times, but since some of their recent expansions I thought it was time to give another updated opinion.
Let's go simple to start.
Casino - Huge
Pool - Small
Spa - Small
Restaurants - Big and small, good and bad.
Rooms - Pricey but nice, high end lux, even a standard.
Things nearby - Nothing within walking distance.

The casino itself is massive and broken into quite a few sections, so just keep wandering. They have most all table games EXCEPT craps and roulette, but they do have electronic/mechanical versions. Overall, slot pay is decent, better than in past when seemed tight, but there is luck to be found. Lots of pennies and two cent machines. High limit isn't bad, but should be looser for high limit.
The food in the food court is to be expected, weak. The Buffet is good, very good. Council Oak Steakhouse is top of the line. The Rise Bakery is good. Hard Rock Cafe is, well, the Hard Rock Cafe.
Pool is a straight lap pool. Nothing spectacular.
Room are super nice and clean with crisp white sheets.

It's now the 4th largest casino in the USA, 6th in the world, it's big.

Only missing a shopping venue (could have used the ground or top floors of garages to do it) and a Hard Rock Live concert venue, other than that, great weekend or few days away from it all.

Room Tip: High up, end of hall, pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DKimmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks for the review, we do have three stores on site, the Hard Rock Retail Store, the Rock Shop and even the Rainmaker. Our Body Rock Spa also sells exclusive items like pool wear, top of the line flip flops, lotions, and other accessories. We hope you visit us again soon and get lucky!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Have stayed here a few times and always enjoy! The rooms are large and extremely clean. The bed very comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel! Plus, love the slot machines downstairs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We're so happy you enjoy our AAA Four Diamond hotel, we certainly work hard to earn that recognition just for you. Look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Hard to understand the Hard Rocks rooms. Te beds are great but the bathrooms are all style with poor function. If you share a room and your partner uses the bathroom sink then expect light and noise. There is no door between the bedroom and the sink area. There are glass windows above the sink so it is impossible not to disturb a sleeping person if you turn on the light over the sink. In addition to the light, the plumbing is the loudest I have ever heard. Run water in the sink for 20 seconds and then listen to it gurgle down the pipes for the next 2 minutes!

Want a cold shower-too bad. Want a really hot shower-also too bad. The poor function continues with a one template re only shower fixture (very warmish to a little bit hotish) with very low water pressure. Also, the toilet and shower area is behind a thin frosted glass sliding door so, once again, lots of noise and light to bother anyone else who happens to be in the room!

Hotel hallways and public spaces are also chilled to meat locker temps so, despite delightful 74 degrees outside on a sunny November day, pack a coat or sweater to walk around this hotel!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dangerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We're so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the rooms as much as we would have liked for you, thanks for the comments. We've never really received a note about our water fixtures as i'm not sure that's a recurring issue, however i'll be sure to alert our hotel management. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay here and can highly recommend it! The rooms were exceptionally clean, well appointed and extremely comfortable. To further enhance my stay were the staff; two ladies at the front desk in particular; Dawn and Yvette. From a warm welcome to their overall professionalism, knowledge about the property and pleasant personalities, it truly added to my stay!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We wouldn't be who we are without our team members. Thank you for their recognition and for your comments about your wonderful stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I received a free one night stay from the Player's Club and had to go. It was only valid for a Tuesday night so my fiance and I rearranged our schedule so we could go. The room was very nice, the bed was heavenly and it was nice and quiet. We also had a food credit so we had dinner at Fresh Harvest. We've eaten there plenty of times and have always enjoyed it. After we headed downstairs to gamble. If you go on the far side of the casino past the front desk they have table games with a $5 buy-in. The other side the min is $25 a hand. I played the slots while my fiancé played blackjack. We had a nice night of it. In the morning we had breakfast at the Green Room. Also very tasty. After that we checked out and hit the pool for a few hours. Being late October it as a cool morning so we had the pool mostly to ourselves. Very clean and nice. Between the room and the food credit we saved $200, although between the two of us that's about what we lost gambling so it was a wash. Still I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mindelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we're so happy to hear you had a wonderful time here with us and can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am a Florida resident who has frequented the Seminole Hard Rock Tampa since they opened with the "bingo" slot machines. I can't even count how many times I have gambled there (also at Immokalee), and used to receive free room offers (2 nights per month). I am a platinum Players Card member. For the past three months - I have received NO offers of a free room. And now, I have not even received the monthly mailing with $40 property credit, free play, etc. The last time I went, I spoke with a Casino Host who IMPLIED that since the casino has expanded and the hotel hasn't, they are limiting their number of free rooms - obviously to "special" guests. I find this very insulting, as I am a "middle-of-the-road" gambler - I don't spend thousands on each visit, but I am a steady player, and have been for years! I get better comps in Las Vegas (which I don't get to as often) and still receive offers from Foxwoods in CT! I hate to be put in the position of "begging" for a free room - so basically, I am not a "high-roller" according to their standards, and the free rooms/comps are not for me. So I guess that's it for Tampa! On a better note, on our numerous stays at the hotel, we found the rooms great - Buffet should offer more selections.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are very limited in space in our rooms. While we base offers on various criteria, we strive to ensure that all of our guests are able to enjoy more offers, more frequently. Unfortunately that means sometimes we are unable to offer rooms due to the fact we only have a 250 small boutique hotel. We do value your opinions and patronage and want to thank you for your continued visit to our casino, and thank you for understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.1 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
9.3 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing