We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Ranked #41 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay. Although smoking was allowed in the resort, our non-smoking floor and room were perfectly fine. Awesome room, heavenly bed, great shower and water pressure. Modern and well-appointed room. We had so much fun just spending one night at the Hard Rock. Food was good and hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We stayed mid-week but had so much fun, it felt like a weekend night out. We will definitely return.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ebbs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Sounds like you had a rockin good time, which is exactly what we love to hear. Our AAA Four Diamond rooms are luxuriously appointed and deserve their long standing reputation for one of the best hotels around. We're so happy you loved your stay and can't wait to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    228
    135
    110
    177
See reviews for
188
499
127
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I lost 5k and only received 2 bonus rounds playing "penny slots". This is not gambling and there is nothing "random" abot it. These are rigged video machines. You have no chance and there is littl fun to be had. Just look around at the lack of smiling faces.

Not recommended for family, fun, or gambling...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Verginer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILFORD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a truly enjoyable stay. The room was great. Very clean and well appointed.
The entire complex was very well maintained and we were always commenting on how
clean and well kept everything was.Every staff member was great and exremely helpful. I felt it was the best Hotel/Casino I have stayed at.
I'll be back again and again.....

Room Tip: I doubt you could go wrong with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rickmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
You have no idea how happy it makes us to know you enjoyed yourself while you stayed with us, thank you so much for offering your valuable, wonderful experience. We can't wait til you rock with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went out to the Hard Rock for a concert and before hand decided to spend the night. This is around the forth time we have stayed there. At $145 for the room, I could not go wrong. Great place with everything you would want. The Council Oak steak house is one of the best in the Tampa Bay area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StPeteAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Is it rude that we toot our own horn a bit? We love our crown jewel Council Oak Steaks & Seafood is hands down the BEST steakhouse in Tampa, be sure to tell your friends. Our rooms are pretty stellar too ;) SO happy to hear you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

A great experience from the start!. Hotel check in is quick and easy. Staff friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, airy and very comfortable. Refrigerator was provided for my husbands meds at no additional charge. Music throughout the property is cool. The Cafe serves great high quality burgers at reasonable prices. Gaming is average but the beverage servers are very friendly and the overall atmosphere makes for a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jconti12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Sounds like music to our ears! Thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers Fla.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Wow . .!! . .What a great 2 day 1 nite experience . .!! The hotel was squeeky clean . .!! . .Beautiful room . .We celebrated my 70th birthday and our 50th anniversary there with some friends.The food was really great and the prices were not too bad either. We all had great fun at the " Bud-lite-lime pool party " ( Great eye-candy for the men !! lol ) There are some really great slot machines there in the casino . A great time was had by all of us. Great food ..Good service all around.Our hubbies conked out at nite . .but we ladies stayed up all nite laughing and playing the slots and felt perfectly safe. . .lolo . .Great breakfast in the Green Room . .more slots . .then the trip back to Ft Myers . .Everyone needs to visit this place . .!! We will be back . .

Room Tip: 11th floor was sooo quiet . .!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyinfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Sounds like you had a killer time, that's exactly what we hope for all of our guests!! Thanks so much for visiting Central Florida's ULTIMATE entertainment destination and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you happen to be in Tampa, Florida, make sure to visit the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. The staff - beginning at valet and baggage - check-in - and all others are awesome! Everyone is friendly and goes far out of their way to make sure you get excellent service.
The rooms are spacious, well decorated, and spotless. There is enough to do even if you are not into gambling, but if you are, the slots are an awful lot of fun to play. We always look forward to visiting this hotel the best of all.

Room Tip: Just tell the reservations staff or the check-in staff what you need and they will go out of their w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvelynF761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHRTampa, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We pride ourselves in going above and beyond to meet and exceed your expectations. We're so happy you enjoyed yourself and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
9.2 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
8.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Address: 5223 Orient Rd, Tampa, FL 33610-4114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tampa
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Don't settle for just any Tampa hotel; give yourself the full rock star treatment at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Tampa. The 12-story AAA Four Diamond hotel features luxury amenities, including a newly renovated Rock Spa and VIP services galore. The hotel also offers a valet service or free, self-parking. We welcome reviews about the hotel experience, but we do have a casino and amenity specific page so be sure to leave your review on the right page so we can best respond to your comments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Tampa
Seminole Hard Rock Tampa
Hard Rock Hotel Tampa
Hard Rock Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing