We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Smoke-free Smoking Room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #42 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smoke-free Smoking Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

We stayed for one night & I accidentally booked us with a smoking room. I thought for sure this was going to be a bad experience for my senses, but was pleasantly surprised to find that our room did not reek of stale cigarette smoke.
The room was extremely clean & was very tastefully decorated. I was also surprised to find how comfortable the bed was – it was notably more comfortable than other hotels we’ve stayed at.
The hotel shares a parking lot with IHOP, while convenient makes for very busy parking. Be careful driving through – the parking lot is structured in such a way that could cause some car accidents, if you’re not paying attention.
Overall, a great value, nice staff & a pleasant stay. We’d stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WALMARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
I am going to share your feed back with Housekeeping. They are the one who made this miracle possible. All my colleagues at the Front desk join me to thank you for the feed back.
With relentless efforts of everyone at the Hotel & promise from guests like you to visit us again, we are geared up to do our best to make sure every guest's stay is comfortable. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    293
    110
    57
    29
See reviews for
295
200
72
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon,SK Canada
Level Contributor
417 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,080 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Its everything the reviews claim it to be. Its just off a busy street but no noise. The rooms were re-furbished a few years ago except the cable was a bit fuzzy and the TV in our room totally sucked and needed to be replaced. The pool was ice cold. The bath room had old fixtures but was servicable. Thats the only bad stuff I could find to fault it.

It was located about 10 min away from the fair grounds and 10 min from busch gardens amusement park. There is an IHOP in the parking lot. Free wifi. The breakfast included DIY fresh waffles, and the usual continental stuff. It was better than average. There were only seats inside for 4 tables but outside there were several more on the sunny side of the building.

The big bonus for me was the beds. They were the best I had on out two week budget motel tour of Fl. Very comfy and linnens were great. This is what you go to a motel for and this one hit a home run in this dept.

The room was clean. So clean in fact that they had shampooed the carpet sometime during the day. The heavy airfreshener they used was still prevalent in the room. Carpet was still a bit damp and red dye from carpet transferred into my white sox, but I'd rather know they care about making it tip top clean than have a ratty rug that turns them black. You could smell the clean in this place and my sox laundered up just fine.

Staff and Mgt really care about this place and it shows. I just wish they could find it in themselves to crank the heat up 10 degrees in the pool.

I paid $59.99 + tax. I got what I paid for. Nothing more, nothing less. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
All my colleagues at the Hotel join me to thank you for the feed back. If I know the room number, I would certainly attend to TV to make sure the next guest do not have to go through what you had to. I apologize for the inconvenience. We did change the carpet in many rooms on the first floor. Second floor is next. After 4 years of wait the business has been little better for last 30-40 days & if this trend continues, the raising of pool temparature will be definitely on the cards. Our pool is certainly really beautiful & you & your family will be able to enjoy in the coming season. In fact, I see for last 10 days, lot guests enjoying the pool. We look forward to yur next trip to our facility soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

We were so glad we checked out Tripadvisor and found this Ramada!! Calling direct to hotel is the way to go, they'll work with you on price as well as any online sites. Be sure to say hello to Archie so he can treat you like a rock star!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olideb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
All my colleagues at the Hotel join me to thank you for the feed back. I want to admit, & I am proud of it, I am very blessed with all my colleagues who are geared up to make every guest's stay enjoyable. Every one has their own unique style but the goal is same; to make every guest come back to stay with us. Feed back from you & many other guests is very rewarding & let me tell you, Archie was very delighted to read your feed back. We look forward for many more visits from you to Tampa & to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

Had a great stay for 9 nights. Needed handicap accessible room, which Orbitz did not specify. They changed the room and gave us a fold up bed free of charge. Handicap bathroom and shower was especially nice. Staff very accommodating. 94 year old father, 12 year old son, and me.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsfinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
All my colleagues at the Hotel join me to thank you for the feed back. I am in business to make money. But many a times I hear to my heart to do something that brings more help & joy to others. Simultaneously, I do cost benefit analysis to see that my loss of revenue is less significant than the benefit that facility brings to the guest, then that's a win win situation. I certainly look forward for your next trip to our facility & request you to book directly with the Hotel; the toll free number being 866 780 6100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

The rooms in this hotel are one of the cleanest I've ever seen and smelled. As soon as I open the door to the room, I'm hit with the familiar aroma distinctive to this hotel. It's location is also superb. It is conveniently located right off the I-75 exit and has an IHOP on it's property. It's forest-like setting adds to the coziness of this small hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
I want to use this medium to let all my colleagues at the Hotel know, how much proud I am to have them in Ramada, Tampa team. Each one of them has something to offer for the common good of the Hotel. They make the difference. I am really blessed. All the great reviews received from the guests are for their hard work. I am going to share yours' & other guests' feed back to let them know that they are certainly doing a wonderful job. And yes, we want to be your Hotel of choice in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

I just finished a 2-week stay at the Ramada located on the lovely Hillsborough River. I come to Tampa for 2 weeks every winter and would stay nowhere else but here. The rooms are large and beautifully appointed and contain refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The room rate includes a continental breakfast complete with the local newspaper an USA Today. There's also a fitness room that I use to work off the breakfasts. To top it off, the staff are unfailingly warm and helpful, and it has become for me a home away from home. I'm already looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartybuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Tampa, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forwad to serving you again in the future. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2011

I was looking for a hotel near Busch Gardens ans saw in the reviews that many were bad. This was an excellent hotel. Beds are very comfortable, with a bunch of pillows. Room was in the back and very quiet. Felt like a safe area. The breakfast is excellent--unlimited OJ, bagels, etc. Great value. Convenient to the freeway.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilly43066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. Though very close to Interstate I-75, we are very much away from the main road traffic in a country like peaceful surroundings with IHOP 24/7 next door. The renovation is constant at Ramada taking place in different phases. We certainly look forward to your frequent future visits to Tampa & us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
13.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
7.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#63 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Property: Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing