We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fine stay for us” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33637 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine stay for us”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for 4 night this past week. This was our second stay here in 2 years. The room we stayed in was clean. The beds were new and slept great and the location was close to B/Gardens, MOSI and the Tampa Zoo. Our room smelled fine, the safe, fridge and microwave were a plus and the a/c worked fine. The pool was spotless which was a big plus for the kids who swam every night. The carpet could probable use a cleaning but was far from a deal breaker and the free breakfast every morning saved us a big chuck of change. Granted the Holiday Inn we stayed in Crystal River was newer and roomier but it was also $125.00 a night, twice what we paid here. If your use to the Waldorf Astoria, you might not be happy here but for a reasonably priced motel that has lots a perks, this should be your choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaDawg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay. The entire staff is pleased to read that your stay was Very Satisfying.

The entire staff does its very best to provide the Highest Level of Customer Service and Maintain High Levels of Quality.

If you have any comments or suggestions please feel free to email me at allan@ramadatampa.com.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    277
    96
    45
    28
See reviews for
263
189
65
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We're here for USF orientation. Hotel in great location. Room was perfect and included microwave and refrigerator.
Beds very comfy for a family of 4
As in previous posts wifi has patches of slow, however it does work. For the price, I would stay here again. The staff is also very friendly

Room Tip: We chose away from pool. Which is great but we wanted quieter area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank socarras4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us in June. We are pleased to read that your stay was Very Satisfactory and would return again. The Ramada Temple Terrace does its very best to provide Excellent Customer Service and Maintain the Highest Level of Quality.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Should have been an indication of what to expect when we had to check in. This was done from outside and we had to call out through a drive-thru like window; the lady who had checked us in was prompt and very nice, check out was just as easy except we were allowed inside.

The only thing that resembled the pictures was the bed fittings; nothing else was accurate. This place was old and felt as such. Feels like 1976 and they simply painted over it... 10 years ago. The room is much smaller than even the cheapest chain hotels.

The room stinks of chemicals, so much so my nose was burning the moment I walked in (and I'm not sensitive to chemicals), everything was stained; floor, chairs, tiles, etc. Floor felt greasy (yes greasy) and had to throw away my socks cause I refused to step on it barefoot again.

Last complaint would be the A/C, it is certainly from the past. I wouldn't mind such things if it had worked well. It took several attempts of off and on cycling to finally get the compressor to kick on. When it did, it took at least another hours before the room started cooling down.

The place is in a good location; close to BG and many other places to eat and shop, even has an IHOP in the parking lot (that place had horrible service). Water pressure and heat was great. I really liked the bed, but seemed smaller than a queen and Im really starting to doubt it was.

Overall, it's a place to sleep, but not at the price I paid for it. It's a good value at $55. You can do much better for less.

On a positive note, after having a very hard time trying to get to sleep, I was able to sleep in because their checkout is at noon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthSeaPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review regarding your May stay with us. I apologize that the hotel did not meet your needs. We are an older hotel built in the late 1980's. There has been ongoing renovations to better fit this day and age. The Night Window can be an inconvenience but it is for safety and security of staff as well especially female staff. If my daughter was working in hotel I would also feel more comfortable if the main doors were locked at a reasonable hour.

The staff provides excellent customer service and does its very best to maintain the highest level possible.

If you have any comments or suggestions please email me allan@ramadatamapa.com

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our trip! Only ten minutes from Busch Gardens. For a budget hotel, this Ramada did a five-star job of attention to detail. The towels were fluffy and clean, the continental breakfast was well maintained and had plenty of options, and the pool was clean and inviting. Yes, I did notice rusty hinges and peeling paint, but the stuff that mattered to us, like a sparkling clean tub and clean sheets and carpeting was all top notch! We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was right by the pool and was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gracetraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for Writing a Review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. The entire staff was very pleased to read that you stay was Very Satisfactory. As General Manager, I take pride on the team which provides Excellent Customer Service and High Levels of Quality.

We are also in the process of minor touch ups in the rooms as you mentioned regarding your room, some rusty hinges, paint issues. This is now part of our Preventive Maintenance Program.

If you are in the Busch Gardens area again in the near future we would look forward for your next visit with us.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Property: Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33637 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing