We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dried white stuff on the floor? Corp rate? ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #39 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We'll start with the lack of personality from the "new" desk help who was being observed by management. I mentioned that my company has a corporate rate, and she proceeded to ignore my statement with no explanation. I asked for a king size bed, but there "weren't any available". It was Friday, I was tired, I took the double room.

After a nap, I wandered around and looked in the rooms with open curtains and counted 4 kings. The same rooms were unoccupied at 7am.

Now to the room itself: beds were firm and well made, the table and chairs were... functional; the tv worked; the shower head was weird but the pressure was great; the crusty, dried, off-white substance on the carpet by the bed... not so great. The room had a peculiar odor, a mix of cleaning supplies and something damp - it might have been the mildew forming on the shower curtain.

(Yeah, white crusty stuff on the carpet... kinda made me want to puke)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MerchantOfFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest:

I apologize for the issues regarding your recent visit at the Ramada Temple Terrace. As General Manager I take full responsibility of all issues. We did have a new person in Training during your stay who was being trained by another Associate. I do apologize for the issues with the carpeting and all issues will be addressed with the Entire Team. We believe in the Highest Customer Satisfaction as well as Quality. I can assure you these issues will be addressed.

At your convenience please call me at 813-985-8525 or email me at allan@ramadatampa.com to discuss in detail and would hope you give us another chance and return to our location.


Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 917 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean and convenient, but a little rusty, in the bathroom. Needed more electrical outlets. Nice breakfast, could we have boiled eggs? We could have used a twin roll-away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. The entire Staff is pleased that your experience at our location was Very Satisfying.
The entire Team does its Very Best to Maintain the Highest Level of Service and Quality.

If you are back in the Tampa area in the near future we look forward to seeing you at that time.

Any comments or suggestions you may have for better improvements pleas contact me directly at 813-985-8525 or email me at allan@ramadatampa.com.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager
Ramada Inn Temple Terrace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Everything was good except the odor, the room smelled of heavy cleaning solution covering up a urine smell.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Tampa Visit,

Thank you for completing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in the Tampa area. I understand you had many choices of hotels to stay at but honored that you chose Ramada Temple Terrace.

We are pleased that your stay was excellent and would like to see you again when you return to the Tampa area.

The entire Team strives to provide the Highest Level of Quality and Service. If you have any comments or suggestions for us to improve our hotel please contact me directly at 813-985-8525 or email me at allan@ramadatampa.com.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I loved staying here. The rooms were roomy, the beds comfortable and firm enough for us, it was conveniently located to the Lowery Park Zoo. When we got into the room, it had a strong smell of some kind--not musty, but it seemed very humid. However, the air conditioner was not operating at a very cool temp. Once we turned it down, and it got colder, the smell disappeared.

The staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was pretty good--5 different cold cereals--4 Kellogg's and one General Mills--but most were sugary and geared for kids, except for Raisin Bran and Special K. There was a Belgian waffle machine, plus fruits and white bread and white bagels, with various spreads. There was also instant oatmeal. Overall, it was mostly carbohydrates. I wish they had added hard-boiled eggs. I am not diabetic, but what would a diabetic eat here, that wouldn't cause their blood sugar to skyrocket? They would have a problem.

If we were ever in this area again, we would stay here in a heartbeat. We liked it better than the Bayfront HIlton Hotel in St. Petersburg!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest:

The entire Staff is very please to read that you had an Outstanding Experience at our hotel during your recent stay with us. We do our Very Best to Maintain the Highest Level of Service and Quality. As General Manager, I thank you for completing the review on Tripadivisor.

We hope that you return to our location in the near future.

If you have any comments or suggestions on how we can further improve our hotel please contact me directly at 813-985-8525 or email me at allan@ramadatampa.com.

Best Regards
Allan Keller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kamesha M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ctycrb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allan0115, General Manager at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $79 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing