We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North to your Saves list
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33637 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    277
    96
    45
    28
See reviews for
263
189
65
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ft ogden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had 2 rooms reserved for 2 nights, family with young kids, Jessica the clerk was very friendly , and very helpful, the rooms very very clean, had a small fridg, and a microwave, good size pool for the kids, its close enough to everything, but still set back enough, so it was nice and quiet. The free breakfast was good, had a nice variety. Good value for the money.

Room Tip: Just ask Jessica, she will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nygirl320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. As you rightly said, we are close to all the major freeways of Tampa & still quiet in a country like surrounding of oak trees & not even a block from the main road. I am blessed with colleagues like Jessica & each one of them is good in their own way to help guest to have a comfortable stay. Jessica read your review & was delighted. I am sure we can count on your repeat business with friends & family.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

the first leg of a car trip was to visit the grandchildren and lookup an old High school friend. So i looked up the reviews in Tampa area and found this great deal. The rooms were clean and roomy. They appeared to be just renovated. We had a room next to the pool that was crystal clear and were able to entertain our friends when they arrived. the coffee was great and the rest of the continental breakfast was standard but fresh each morning. All in we had a value
packed weekend and will return when we go back to visit the grandchildren again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit to your grand children & to us. We appreciate your business as also the review. I am really happy to see you had a good stay & your guests had a good time at the pool area. Our goal is to give best possible service with a clean room at an affordable rate. With generous reviews from many guests like you, it looks like we are able to achieve that. I am really happy to see your assurance to see us again soon when you plan to be in Tampa to see your grand children. It was indeed a pleasure meeting your lodging needs. Thank you for your business & also the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here one night after a busy day in Bush Gardens. Got a great coupon rate. The room was clean and spacious. Amenities such as coffee maker, fridge and micro wave available in room.
Continental breakfast had everything we wanted. Friendly manager on duty. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. We are blessed with guests from every part of the world & we try to understand what each one like & try to come up to their expectations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay & you also made my day by giving very generous review. We look forward to your next visit to the States & to us. Thank you once again for your business as also the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a great surprise. Very good room rates for what they offer. Clean, quiet rooms. Simple breakfast, but with quality products. VERY friendly staff, all the time (we got there by 2:00AM).
It's a good location with your looking for the parks (Bush ...)
IHop restaurant by the side, sharing parking lot.
But you will need to navigate a bit to get to Tampa itself.(for shopping, sightsee, restaurants)

Room Tip: There are rooms facing the parking lot and rooms facing the pool area. Plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LNRawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. Your brief but generous review will go a long way help us garner new clientele while continuing to serve the existing ones. I have been blessed with an excellent team at the Hotel where each one is determined to make every guests' stay comfortable as also with guests, most of whom takes the trouble to let us know how we did. Moreover they go beyond & inform the future travellers looking for a Hotel accommodation their own experience. Once again, thank you for your business. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Property: Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Road, Tampa, FL 33637 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing