We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older, but clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #40 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 901 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Orange Park
132
Reviewed April 21, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Large rooms. Friendly staff. Standard fare continental breakfast with waffles. Decent coffee, kept fresh. We were down in Lakeland but the air show had most hotels either booked or inflating their rates. Others had horrible reviews. This place was fairly priced and the great reviews were accurate. Thanks to Trip Advisor for helping us avoid the other places!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. We had quite a few of the guests came for the air show at Lakeland & ended up staying with us. i know one of the guests from your group mentioned about staying with us for couple of years. I really appreciate repeating us. Like any other business, we count on repeat business & all my colleagues are geared to give good customer service. I am glad that you likes the Hotel the rom rate & the friendly service of all of us at Ramada. We are counting on your business with family & friends every time you happen to be in Tampa. All my colleafgues join me to thank you for the business as also the generous review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for seven days last Christmas, and there was no hot water for the entire seven days.

This time there was hot water, and the entire event was great.

Thanks! We'll stay there again next Christmas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ROBERTEP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, thank you for giving us a second chance. While I can not & this is not an attempt to justify the Hot Water issue. The assembly supplying hot water to the rooms broke right before Christmas. the nearest place we can get the supply was Atlanta & holidays delayed the shipment.
Learning from the experience, I purchased one extra assembly to address such an eventuality. I really wished plumbing issues give some warning signs before striking. All my colleagues join me to thank you for putting confidence in us as also for the review & we look forward to your future visits to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Merilee C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Clean quiet rooms, good location for highways, and very friendly staff. Nice pool, but breakfast could have been in better area and did run out of fruit. Eating area in same place as check-in. Very reasonable price for what you get.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired_On_Beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the business as also the review. Serving breakfast started few years after the Hotel was constructed & we did increase seating in the patio, which, of course is dependent on Florida weather conditions. It was unfortunate that the fruit were not made available in the serving area in timely manner. I, for one, always buy supply more than adequate to make sure we never ran out. I hope you will repeat us for your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing