We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good stay overall. Our 3rd stop back home. Stop here if you want a good value and nice room. Nothing bad to say. The service, quality, property and cleanliness were good. Thanks for a nice stay. We will stay again, if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williampalmbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. We all at Ramada welcome the reviews, be it positive or negative. While negative reviews points out our failings & affords us an opportunity to improve, good & generous reviews keeps us motivated to continue to work for our goal; good service, clean rooms, comfortable stay at reasonable price that would give value to our guests. Thank you once again for your business as also the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

682 - 688 of 900 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JACK369TAMPA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank JUAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Ramada for 2 nights as part of a 3 week holiday to the States on our way to Kissimmee. I chose this hotel as it was fairly near to the airport and only a 5 minute drive from Busch Gardens. The room was pretty good - typical Ramada, quite small with a small bathroom but it was clean and the beds were comfy and we also had free continental breakfast. Perfectly ok for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the review. We are very happy to share that we have a good share of guests (many repeat guests) from Europe all the year round. Most guests are very generous in their review & that helped us with our good ranking on Tripadvisor for over two years now. Every one at our Ramada is geared to make every guest stay comfortable & with my team it has been possible to earn repeat business from most guests. Once agin, thank you for your business as also the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This property offers a clean, modernized facility at a very reasonable price. Front desk agent (Archie) does a good job. The only negative aspect of my stay was that the hotel imprinted a copy of my credit card on the front of my registration card. When I questioned this-- I was told it was the policy. As a consumer who has had my credit card compromised twice previously, I find this irresponsible.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goo0325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
I appreciate you choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. I really appreciate your feed back. The imprint is normally taken for the guests who have reservation through Travel Agent & the imprint we take just for the 'incidentals' as the hotel can not charge the Travel Agents for the incidentals. I have suitably instructed my colleagues not to insist for the imprint of the charge card if the reservation is through our Ramada or through the hotel direct. I also want to assure you that the imprint do not see light of the day & destroyed with in 100 days. If I knew, I will destroy the imprint portion from your registration card sooner. I am sure my colleague will be delighted to see your feed back about him. Once again, I thank you for your business as also the review. I apologize for the inconvenience to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DAVID H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
4.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $76 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing