We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ramada 2 miles from Bush gardens, great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Ranked #40 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ramada 2 miles from Bush gardens, great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The room was very clean and newly remodeled. The bed, pillows and comforter were also brand new and very comfortable. The staff was very attentive and polite during check in, breakfast and check out. The continental breakfast was great and the area was well maintained and clean. This hotel is very close to USF and Bush Gardens. (There are closer hotels near the attractions but I was warned not to stay due to the area.) IHOP is located in the parking lot which is very convenient.

Room Tip: Ground floor facing the IHOP was a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Thank you also for your generous review. In hospitality Industry, renovation all the round is not uncommon. Be it for repalcement of worn out case goods or stay in line with competition. Currently we are working on Flat Screen TVs & replacing mattresses. The more important thing is the people who keep the facility clean & provide best guest services. Believe me, i am blessed with my colleagues & that makes a difference. . All my colleagues join me to thank you for the review. Thank you once again, for the business & we look forward to meet your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    283
    99
    51
    28
See reviews for
279
192
67
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

By far the absolute worst Ramada I have ever stayed. The place is run down and not in a good area. The property is not is in serious need of remodeling or better yet, tear it down and start again. The front desk person at night, was very nice and friendly. That is the only nice thing I can stay about this hotel. Next time I am in the area, I will pay $10-$15/night and get a decent room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ALtraveler334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your business & also for your review. Your suggestion to tear the Hotel down is being forwarded to the Owners. I believe the Hotel owners owns the land too. If you are interested to buy the property, I might as well convey that to the Owners. I am glad that you were happy with the services rendered by the person working at check in. Once again, thank you for your business as also the reiview. While we are still here, if you happen to be in the area & need a lodging facility we would like to serve you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayey P.R.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place is great!!!!!! very clean, free breakfast, nice staff!!!! We stayed only two nights and is close to Busch Gardens and restaurants, there is an Ihop right in the parking lot, nice! nice! nice! close to everything! This place is very quiet! I highly recommend it. Nice price!

Room Tip: I stayed in the upper rooms and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BebiCayeyP_R_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our facility for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for your review. We have a great locational advantage. Close to all freeways (and still very quiet) , five miles from Busch Gardens, Florida Fairgrounds, IHOP restaurant next door, about 5-6 other Resaturants (including Carabba's, Outback Steak House), within 2.5 miles radius. Moreover, I am blessed with excellent team whose relentless efforts made possible clean room & great guest services. We look forward to your visit again in future. Once again, thank you for your business as also the feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

had 2 good nights in this hotel, 5 miles from Busch Gardens. Doors open out to street not into hallway.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. The exterior corridor facility is liked by at least 70% of the guests because of various reasons. I am happy that you had a good stay & hoping to see you again whenver you are back in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We got a really good rate for this hotel. It was very easy to find right off freeway exit and easy to get into and out of. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Now for the negatives, the room was older and somewhat dingy, the TV was very old and hurt your eyes to watch it as the color was extremely off no matter how I tried to correct it. The pool was not cleaned, there were no vending machines even though there are signs saying that there should be some somewhere, the rooms were paper thin and you could hear all the street noise and the continental breakfast was one of the smallest I have ever seen. If I had it to do again I think I might have gone to one of the numerous other budget hotels that were in the area.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here and street noise bothers you, you might want to request a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpokaneJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Tahnk you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. I am glad to see that you liked our accessibilty & friendly &helpful staff. We are in the process of having Flat Screen TVS in about 45-60 days time. While the vending machine was moved from the signed areas to the front desk areas, sorry the signs were not moved. The Hotel was constructed in 1989 when the Hotel Industry did not serve the breakfast. After taking over the new Owners did make arrangement to sit in the patio & many guests enjoy using that seating than the small lobby area. Once again, I thank you for your business as also the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This place is great!!!!!! great room great free food and super info!!!! Stayed here when we went to Busch gardens. nice! nice! nice! close to everything! This place is very quiet! It is right next to I 75 which is great for travel!!!!

Room Tip: Great king room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellow57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs. Thank you also for your very generous review about our facility. We recently put pull out couch in most King bed rooms. Our locational advantage & proximity to Busch Gardens & very quiet despite closeness to the free way has been commented by many guests. Once again, I thank you for your business as also the review & look forward to your frequesnt visits to Tampa & to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

If you're just passing through or visiting Busch Gardens, this is an ideal choice. Its about a 10min drive from the park and at $70 a night including albeit an average breakfast is good value. The room was clean, staff very pleasant and its right by the Interstate and is easy to find. There are a handful of family type diners within a couple of miles or if you fancy something a little different, check out Ybor city which has some cool music bars.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TampaDhanu, Owner at Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Ramada Inn, Tampa North for your lodging needs during March, 2012. All my colleagues join me to thank you for the feed back. As you rightly pointed out, we have a good location, clean rooms & very friendly & helpful team. Your reivew will go a long way help us garner new clientele. Once again, Thank you for your business as also the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
13.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North

Property: Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Address: 11714 Morris Bridge Rd, Tampa, FL 33637-1922 (Formerly Shoney's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#40 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#50 Family Hotel in Tampa
#55 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Easily Accessible from all major Interstates of Tampa, i.e. A minute from Exit 265 off I-75, Six miles from exit 51 off I-275 & about four miles from I-4. Located in a peaceful country like surroundings with IHOP Restaurant open 24/7. Less than five miles from USF, Sun dome, Busch Gardens, MOSI & Adventure Islands. Florida Fairgrounds, Amphi Theatre & Hard Rock Casino are within eight miles. Shriners, Moffitt & other Hospitals are with in five miles. Beautiful Beachess of Clearwater are about 25 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tampa Hotel Tampa
Ramada Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing