We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Ranked #1 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“WORKED FOR ME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2007

So I'm sat there on my second morning having breakfast when a guy comes up to me and introduces himself as the hotel's General Manager and proceeds to ask me about my experience and if there was anything at all they could do to help improve the stay for me. There wasn't but it was a nice gesture and shows that great customer service is alive and well and currently staying at the HI Express of Bruce B. Downs. Get's a thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank AntHeywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    122
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
265
143
28
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2007

Stayed here for one night to visit Busch Gardens. Location is ideal for Busch Gardens and there are several restaurants within 5 mins of hotel. The staff here are brilliant, friendly, helpful and professional. The offer of water or beer at check in is a nice touch. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Trav25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2007

Great family hotel - spacious and well equipped rooms. Within easy reach of Busch Gardens - we're only sorry we didn't have more time to enjoy the hotel. Staff were extremely efficient on check in, offering free beer/refreshment on arrival which was a nice touch. Only downside was our room was next to the ice machine and very noisy - but we were there only there one night so wasn't a big problem - would have asked to be moved if longer. Breakfast included which is an added bonus - not brilliant but adequate. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Lotzsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2007

Stayed 3 nights at the HI the last week of March with husband and 4 young kids. Hotel is newer, clean, with helpful friendly staff who seem to be trying hard to make everyone's stay pleasant. Complimentary beer or water was offered at check-in and each night, ice cream bars handed out each evening, and breakfast buffet was decent quality & had nice varied offerings each morning. Free in-room wireless internet & computers for use in breakfast room. Pool is not huge but very attractive & quite warm (great for us!). Location is very convenient -- surrounded by lots of family-friendly restaurants, grocery store, nice movie theater next door. Busch Gardens was only about 10-15 mins. so I would recommend it for visits there, too. Room was not truly a suite but with 2 queens plus a pull out couch, microwave & fridge it served our purposes very well. Overall we'd definitely stay here again and recommend to others -- lots of nice features for a modestly priced hotel.

  • Liked — big room, great value, nice staff, good location
  • Disliked — would be ideal if true suite with separate rooms
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bscp9277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2007

I am SO glad I checked this site when looking for a hotel in Tampa. My husband and I spent a week there, and as neither of us are interested in lying on the beach for hours, being oceanside didn't matter. What we wanted was somewhere clean, quiet and comfortable with quick access to expressways as we planned on doing a lot of the area attractions.

This hotel was ideal. It's not elegant, but it WAS very, very clean; the bed's extremely comfortable; the staff is friendly and helpful and it was QUIET. The breakfast outstripped any included buffet I've had at a hotel, including other Holiday Inn Express locations. Everything was kept replenished and clean, there was a lot of choice and the breakfast staff was wonderful.

If you want elegant surroundings and 5-star restaurants, you need to book elsewhere. If you want somewhere that will give you a peaceful, clean home base while you're sightseeing, a good breakfast, and pleasant staff, this is your place!

  • Liked — VERY clean!
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bookfreak55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2007

When I booked this hotel I noticed it was rated #1, so how could I possibly go wrong? Well, I wasn't wrong. The reveiws from fellow Tripadvisors' couldn't have been more right! This is a beautiful hotel. It's tucked in off the main highway, secluded and quiet. You get a bottle of beer or water upon check-in and a bottle of water for your departure. The rooms are clean and comfortable and though our room was just off the elevator it was still quiet. There is an "ice cream social" in the evening for guests, which is basically ice cream sandwiches and bars, but it is a nice touch. The hotel is only a few mintues from Busch Gardens and a good value. I'd recommend a stay here to anyone. You won't regret it. We were on the go, so we didn't get a chance to take in the breakfast or use the pool. But trust the positive Tripadvisor reveiews. They've been right so far.

  • Liked — It was clean and quiet. The beer, water and ice cream was a special touch.
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shadowryter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2007

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. I have to say: it certainly lived up to the expectation! The staff is extremely friendly and accomodating.
Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast had a good selection and in the evenings there are ice creams in the lobby for guests to enjoy. Nice touch. The value for money for this hotel is excellent: would stay there again both for leasure and business.

  • Liked — Service is excellent
  • Disliked — Couldn't find any 'down sides' to this place
  • Tips/Secrets — Go here: you will not regret it
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Tantevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
15.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Address: 8310 Galbraith Rd, I-75 (exit 270) at Bruce B Downs Bl., Tampa, FL 33647-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#16 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find out why New Tampa is the 'Place To Be' The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is closest in New Tampa to Busch Gardens and University of South Florida (USF). This beautiful Hotel & Suites is located in the pristine 'New Tampa' area of Tampa and is easy to get to at I-75 exit 270. The hotel is close to everything; yet it is nestled in a peaceful nature preserve area. New Tampa is exciting, clean, fresh and new with over 15 restaurants and 5 golf courses. From the hotel you can walk to the new 20 screen movie theater, restaurants and shopping.This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is recognized as having one of the best guest service ratings of any hotel in the country. It features a heated outdoor pool with lushly landscaped grounds, free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless access in public areas, a business center, fitness center and the hotel s own putting green. The 27 suites also include a wet bar and 47" TV's. Executive suites & presidential suites feature Jacuzzi tubs, glass enclosed showers and multiple TV sets. This is the closest Express in New Tampa to Busch Gardens, USF-University of South Florida, DTCC, T-Mobile, USAA, Verizon, Coca-Cola, Achieve Global, Washington Mutual, JLM Industries, Telecom Park, Hidden River, Highwoods Preserve, Museum of Science & Industry, Moffitt Cancer Center and more. Pets under 35lbs are allowed in a limited number of guest rooms with a $50 deep clean fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites New Tampa i-75 Bruce b. Downs
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing